4/26 Shadow AMPS=426 ~ PMPS=443 fast track?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
AMPS=315 ~2.0u Lev
+3=266
+7=191
PMPS=341 ~2.25u Lev
+3=454
+7=407
AMPS=426 ~2.25u Lev (2nd cycle)

Yesterday
4 Ps for yesterday and 3 so far today. Shadow is eating very very well! He is back doing his old things like staying with me in the bathroom, purring his head off in the morning. He also jumped up on the testing towel for his test and then his shot! There is a spring in his step again and his voice sounds normal too. Thankful Mama is so very happy!
Prayers for Roni & Copper this morning and for all the kitties who are not feeling too well...Hugs to you all! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=426

Nice to hear Shadow is doing so well and getting into the groove of his old habits. It must make you feel so relieved. Have a nice Tuesday!
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=426

Hi guys ... I couldn't be happier that shadow is starting to act like his old self .. you take such good care of your babies .. Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=426

It's so good to see Shadow being Shadow again. Not to get those numbers down and all will be right in place.
 
Re: 4/26 Shadow AMPS=426

YES!!! nice to read that Shadow is being Shadow again, and doing the things he always dose. A sure sign that all is well. Bummer on the 426, but I bet he brings that down today. Right Shadow?

Have a great day Pat!
 
AMPS=426 ~2.25u Lev
+3=411
+7=415
PMPS=443 ~2.25u Lev (3rd cycle)

So, it was a steady day in the reds for Shadow.....

:?: [Question] How fast can the fast track be? :razz:
He is eating well so that's not a worry anymore. How many cycles shall I wait to raise him to 2.5u?
 
Hi Pat, I'm not expert in these matters, but I would think that since you decreased the dose because of the dental and its aftermath, you would be able to increase it gradually to get to where Shadow was before. I don't think you would have to wait the prerequisite number of cycles, but also you shouldn't do it too quickly. You don't want to mess up his equilibrium!

Have a good evening, all of you,

Ella & Rusty
 
Hi Pat - I went through something similar with Mannie after his last dental, where I had him on a reduced dose for a variety of reasons. I took the increases slow, as I was also dealing with a few days when he was going low too: It get one good one, and several bad. anyways - he was a mess then - i would think gradual, maybe every 6 cycles? no expert here for sure....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top