4/26 punkin pmps105 +3/54 +3.5/62 4.5/60 5/58

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday's condo

he's a happy boy, no bowel movements overnight, but i have to leave in 3 hours for an interview. my husband can come home from work, but he hasn't done the low numbers dance before . . .

I'll wait til i hear from someone and will retest in 30 minutes in the meantime. no issue if i need to shoot late tonight or tomorrow.

advice?
 
Re: 4/26 punkin amps 105 dose advice for AM pls

I would test again as you planned, Julie. Let's see which way Punkin is heading. Nice to see the blues! :-D
 
Re: 4/26 punkin amps 105 dose advice for AM pls

Hi guys .. those blues look lovely on punkin .. and such a low one at that .. have a great day guys and good luck at your interview!
 
Re: 4/26 punkin amps 105 dose advice for AM pls

yessiree! the blues that are close to greenies, too! makes me happy. he's sitting on the ottoman in front of the window & birds, just purring away while he's watching me. in case i go for the food!
 
Re: 4/26 punkin +12 105 +12.5/121 dose advice for AM pls

Remember that you've shot as low as 98 (with 7.0u) and you really aren't shooting this number -- you're shooting where Punkin will be in an hour or two once the Lantus onset begins. Since numbers are rising, I would shoot soon. How about getting a +13 test and if numbers are rising, shoot. Are you concerned about your DH needing to possibly manage low number?
 
Re: 4/26 punkin +12 105 +12.5/121 dose advice for AM pls

I agree with Sienne. I would also make sure he eats before you shoot....given his recent issues.
 
Re: 4/26 punkin +12 105 +12.5/121 dose advice for AM pls

yes - he's been around when i am doing it, but hasn't done it himself. he's telling me he's ok doing it. also i thnk when i shot the 98 he hadn't been sick and following all of the last few day's drama, i'm skittish!

he's been at 7.5 - should i shoot that amount, then?
 
Re: 4/26 punkin +12 105 +12.5/121 dose advice for AM pls

No advice, Julie, just checking in on punkin. gosh is the new ab working this well already? love the low blue! typing one handed--other one being washed by tessie. :-D
 
Re: 4/26 punkin +12 105 +12.5/121 amps 131 thanks!

ok, feeling a little better about this 131 at +13 . . . so i'm going ahead and shooting as normal and will just keep an eye on the little sweet guy.

thanks everybody!
 
Re: 4/26 punkin +12 105 +12.5/121 amps 131 thanks!

well, hope that was ok. he only ate about 1/2, possibly less - i could see him winding down. i gave him his meds (stuck them down his throat, poor baby) and hopefully the cerenia will kick in and he'll eat more soon.
 
Re: 4/26 punkin +12 105 +12.5/121 amps 131 thanks!

Eat punkin! I would get a test before you leave, Julie...see where he's heading. Don't be afraid to use some higher carb food if you need to. Sorry I missed the question about dose...since you stalled for an hour, I think it's ok to shoot the full dose, but keep an eye on his numbers with the not eating so great.
 
Re: 4/26 punkin +12 105 +12.5/121 amps 131 +2/131

+2 and holding steady - yay!

he ate the chicken treat post-poke and now is finishing off the 1st breakfast. the green pukey look has subsided.

the husband will be home soon to take over - i'm off to the interview. back in a couple of hours.
 
Re: 4/26 punkin +12 105 +12.5/121 amps 131 +2/131

Doing great, Julie. Good luck with the interview, and good luck to your DH watching over Punkin.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/26 punkin +12 105 +12.5/121 amps 131 +2/131

Julie, awesome numbers. So happy to see him surfing early on..
Again, good luck with the interview. ;-)
 
Re: 4/26 punkin +12 105 +12.5/121 amps 131 +2/131

What beautiful pictures of Punkin in your profile! Sending happy mojos to Punkins and to you for your interview! Good luck!!!
 
Re: 4/26 punkin +12 105 +12.5/121 amps 131 +2/131

:-D :-D thanks for the happy mojos and wishes - i got the job! :-D :-D

punkin's doing fine - i'll wait 20 min to test him again for a +5.
 
Re: 4/26 punkin amps 131 +2/131 +3/125 +5/81

:mrgreen: sometimes the universe just aligns and everything goes right together . . . like how now mr punkin is 81 and a happy boy. antijinx! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/26 punkin amps 131 +2/131 +3/125 +5/81

Julie, I'm glad you got the job, Punkin probably won't be too happy though. I'm sure he liked having momma around.
Very cool on the +5 number also.
Tommy, not so fortunate as the day is wearing on. Tell punkin to send some love over ok?
Listen, I posted over on my site what to do about stalling and getting back on schedule. I don't mean to hijack your condo, but since you stalled also this morning, i figured who better to ask. I noticed looking at punkins SS this isn't your first time stalling. Do you have any insight on the method to getting back to the schedule before the stall took place. Tommy is 2 hrs off his normal cycle.
Congratulations again on the job, I'm really happy for you.
Go Punkin Go.. Yeah for :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/26 punkin amps 131 +2/131 +3/125 +5/81 +6/65

so is this what life is like without an infection brewing? i wonder how long that's been bothering punkin. if the crown of his tooth was completely disconnected from the roots, only held on by tartar (EWWW) it didn't just happen overnight.

i'm so excited about these numbers! i wanna check his blood again right now, just so i can post another green one! :lol:
 
Re: 4/26 punkin amps 131 +2/131 +3/125 +5/81 +6/65

I hear that 'Congratulations' are in order, all the way around. For you 1. Making poor Punkin all better 2. Landing a new job and making it all seem so easy! And for Punkin, for being such a good boy and getting healthy for your bean. Great job, Julie.
 
Re: 4/26 punkin amps 131 +2/131 +3/125 +5/81 +6/65 +7/64

PUNKIN IS GREEN!!!!​

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:​
 
Re: 4/26 punkin amps 131 +2/131 +3/125 +5/81 +6/65 +7/64

Oh WOW!!! Congratulations on the new job!!! Congratulations on getting Punkin where he is right now!!! Now send some of that mojo over here. I want it to be Champ's turn!! :lol:
 
Re: 4/26 punkin amps 131 +2/131 +3/125 +5/81 +6/65 +7/64

You both deserve it!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/26 punkin amps 131 +3/125 +6/65 +10/80 pmps 80 stall?a

so he's flat flat flat - should i stall again til he's rising? is this a case of lather, rinse & repeat?

today he was
+12 105
+12.5 121
amps 131 (after an hour of stalling)
+2 131
+3 125
+5 81
+6 65
+7 65
+10 80
pmps 80
 
Re: 4/26 punkin amps 131 +3/125 +6/65 +10/80 +12/80 pmps105

allrighty - the extra 30 minutes gave me the answer - he went up to 105 and i'm going ahead.
 
Re: 4/26 punkin amps 131 +3/125 +6/65 +10/80 +12/80 pmps105

Congrats, Julie!!! So happy the interview went well and you got the job!!! And beautiful cycle for Punkin today!!! Happy news all around!! flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat
 
Re: 4/26 punkin 3/125 +6/65 +10/80 +12/80 pmps105 +3/54

the sad thing about having to stall is that you end up with a +3 at nearly midnight . . .

he's at 54, i gave him his regular dinner #2 and will check him in a half hour.
 
That is rough...but what gorgeous numbers! Looks like Punkin' and Trix teamed up in the early-cycle greens last night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top