4/26 Musette amps 274,+2-340,+4-330,+6-347,+8-351,+10-431

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Raised her back to .5u last night and she got some pretty steep drops early, fell asleep after her +4 so don't know how low she went over night. But she was back to 274 by this morning so keeping her at the .5u for now and will watch her closely to make sure we don't drop too low again. Thinking if she starts dropping really fast again seeing if I can steer her a little bit with food.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/26 Musette amps 274,+2-340

In your other thread, you asked this:
Another really steep drop at +4...great .5 may be too much and .4 may not be enough...huh? Or do I need to drop down to .3u because she is still rebounding?
This is a possibility. I don't know for sure. I didn't know for sure with Beau, but that is the EXACT situation I was in with him. I was so frustrated I thought about going back to vetsulin! By the numbers, .5u was too much and .4u was not enough. Turns out he was rebounding on both. The .4u was only enough "extra" to cause the high flat numbers, but the .5u was enough extra to cause occasional drops to the 30s. It wasn't until I reduced him to .3u that I started seeing better numbers. Once that happened, I did know for sure - and it was downhill (dose-wise) from there to OTJ).

(the numbers are in his SS from end of June to mid August '09)
 
Re: 4/26 Musette amps 274,+2-340,+4-330

Really hoping this is just NDW...also saying a huge prayer that Autumn will be far easier on me to figure out...lol. I swear Musette does this just out of spite or to keep me guessing because she likes the extra attention and treats she gets. :roll:

The more I think I know what she is going to do and when the more she proves me wrong..now where is that head banging icon when you really need it.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/26 Musette amps 274,+2-340,+4-330,+6-347,+8-351,+10-43

Now I'm really confused by her...pmps 317.

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/26 Musette amps 274,+2-340,+4-330,+6-347,+8-351,+10-43

I am still guessing that she is rebounding. A "reverse" curve is another possible sign of that.

But at this point I think you just need to stick with the dose and let it settle. She has been through a lot of changes this week and not had a lot of settle time. I mean, if you look at rebound hormones taking 24-48 hours to clear, that would be Tuesday, one day steady and then you raised the dose lat night, and now she has another settle period starting. See what I mean?

She got knocked off kilter and is still finder her way back. If she is rebounding and needs less insulin (.3u or less) then she will drop low again in the near future. If she wasn't/isn't rebounding and the low on Sunday was from not eating due to some tummy upset, then her shed will be refilling and her numbers will settle.

You just have to wait it out.
 
Re: 4/26 Musette amps 274,+2-340,+4-330,+6-347,+8-351,+10-43

Yeah I know, but I don't think I have a patience bone in my body...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Musette & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top