Luckyducky
Member Since 2012
Hello again everyone! I just finished another glucose curve for Lucky's week-long dosage at 1.25u bid, and again have some head-scratching results. Here's his spreadsheet again for reference.
AMPS 398
+2 393
+4 376
+6 287
+8 272
+10 303/350
PMPS 271/238
+2 262/273
+4 268/243
+6 333/335
+8 392/401
+10 354/352
AMPS 309
The second set of numbers after the +10 mark comes from a set of readings I took testing out a new inexpensive glucometer that had just arrived in the mail (the Arkray Vital). I was wondering what everyone's thoughts were on the two sets of readings, since they seem somewhat different, but maybe not significantly so (?)
Anyway, the thing that confuses me about this curve is how similar it is to Lucky's last glucose curve (which was at a lower 1u bid). Both curves started in the 300's and sloped down all the way through most of the AM cycle, and even further during the PM cycle. Is this kind of curve normal? I was hoping that the AM and PM cycles would finally look similar to one another, especially since Lucky is finally getting the same amount of calories during both cycles now (1 3/4 cans in both AM and PM). Do you all think maybe something else might be going on here that I'm not noticing?
There is one relief about the 1.25u bid dosage, though, in that I've seen significantly fewer readings in the 400 range since I increased the dosage. I was thinking of increasing the dose again to 1.5u to see if I can finally get Lucky's numbers out of the 300 range altogether, but was wondering what everyone's thoughts might be in case these readings throw any warning flags I should be aware of.
One other thing I thought I should mention is that Lucky seems to be less hungry in recent days. His weight has stayed at a constant 12.2 lbs, which I'm guessing may be a bit on the light side considering how large he is. It used to be that he would ravenously eat through all his food, but now he seems to instead eat 3/4 of it and then loses interest. I'd say he's eating a little under 3 cans/day now instead of the 3 1/2 I've set out for him, and I wonder if that's at all a cause for concern or sheds any light on his glucose readings. He also seems to be urinating less frequently, which seems to be a cause for some relief I'd think.
Again, I can't thank you all enough for all the help you've given these past few months. It really is appreciated, and I wish you all the best.
AMPS 398
+2 393
+4 376
+6 287
+8 272
+10 303/350
PMPS 271/238
+2 262/273
+4 268/243
+6 333/335
+8 392/401
+10 354/352
AMPS 309
The second set of numbers after the +10 mark comes from a set of readings I took testing out a new inexpensive glucometer that had just arrived in the mail (the Arkray Vital). I was wondering what everyone's thoughts were on the two sets of readings, since they seem somewhat different, but maybe not significantly so (?)
Anyway, the thing that confuses me about this curve is how similar it is to Lucky's last glucose curve (which was at a lower 1u bid). Both curves started in the 300's and sloped down all the way through most of the AM cycle, and even further during the PM cycle. Is this kind of curve normal? I was hoping that the AM and PM cycles would finally look similar to one another, especially since Lucky is finally getting the same amount of calories during both cycles now (1 3/4 cans in both AM and PM). Do you all think maybe something else might be going on here that I'm not noticing?
There is one relief about the 1.25u bid dosage, though, in that I've seen significantly fewer readings in the 400 range since I increased the dosage. I was thinking of increasing the dose again to 1.5u to see if I can finally get Lucky's numbers out of the 300 range altogether, but was wondering what everyone's thoughts might be in case these readings throw any warning flags I should be aware of.
One other thing I thought I should mention is that Lucky seems to be less hungry in recent days. His weight has stayed at a constant 12.2 lbs, which I'm guessing may be a bit on the light side considering how large he is. It used to be that he would ravenously eat through all his food, but now he seems to instead eat 3/4 of it and then loses interest. I'd say he's eating a little under 3 cans/day now instead of the 3 1/2 I've set out for him, and I wonder if that's at all a cause for concern or sheds any light on his glucose readings. He also seems to be urinating less frequently, which seems to be a cause for some relief I'd think.
Again, I can't thank you all enough for all the help you've given these past few months. It really is appreciated, and I wish you all the best.