Re: 4/26 Harley PMPS 114, 74 +1 - bounce question
you really DO know Harley, so don't be afraid to HC. I would, if Lucy or Jazzy was in the 40s and dropping that early in the cycle.
I've been looking at your spreadsheet, and I think there is a possibility Harley's dose is too high. I see that every 2-3 days he drops very low, then bounces for 2-3 days, then drops very low again. He might be bouncing because he is getting too much insulin. I would keep taking reductions as they are earned, and hope that when he gets to a better dose he will flatten out.
Looking at Sandy/Black Kitty's spreadsheet, at the time when he turned around and started going down the dosing scale, there was one period where she took a big reduction and it held. Look on
BK's spreadsheet on around 6/24/09. She had a bunch of BCS doses in a row, a whole unit less than his regular dose, and that dose actually stuck and he kept going down from there. I don't know this for sure, but it seems logical that if the IAA resistance has broken then Harley might need a much lower dose than he did before. What I'm saying is, don't be afraid to go with your gut. If a reduction doesn't hold, you can always go back up, but I wouldn't hesitate to take reductions that he earns.