4/26 Buster PMPS 165, +2.5 96

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
PMPS 85
+3 86
+4.5 92
+5.5 124
AMPS 131

I didn't see Marje's post last night with her thoughts that we don't need to increase. So..I increased from 1.05u to 1.08u. Should I kick it back down to 1.05u tonight or stay with the increase? I'm inclined to ride it out through the weekend. That would be 6 cycles and then I could drop it back down.

Also, I saw a thread the other day talking about the 3 drops below 50 method. What kind of cats are candidates for that method?

Previous Condo
 
Re: 4/26 Buster AMPS 131 - dose ? no rush

The "3 drops below 50" approach is used on the German Lantus board. This is the version of the Tight Regulation Protocol that they use. I've suggested this approach with some cats that don't seem to hold a reduction -- even a shave in dose -- well. If you want to try this modification of the TR protocol, you need to keep in mind that you will need to decrease the dose by 0.25u and not shave a dose. Holding for 3 drops below 50 is aggressive and you don't want to be overly aggressive by shaving the dose, as well.

I think you can hold the current dose. You have a bit of room for an increase.
 
Re: 4/26 Buster AMPS 131, +5 161, PMPS 165

We walked over to the barn owl roost to collect some pellets, and we found a lil baby barn owl on the ground!! No mama in sight. We carefully skirted around the lil one and let it be. Trying to see if there's a wildlife rescue in this area - I think barn owls are endangered. I can't imagine the mama owl would carry it back up to the roost, would she?
 
Re: 4/26 Buster AMPS 131, +5 161, PMPS 165

Tara & Buster said:
We walked over to the barn owl roost to collect some pellets, and we found a lil baby barn owl on the ground!! No mama in sight. We carefully skirted around the lil one and let it be. Trying to see if there's a wildlife rescue in this area - I think barn owls are endangered. I can't imagine the mama owl would carry it back up to the roost, would she?
Don't want to mess with mama barn owl?

My cats sure don't like this one. :o
 
Re: 4/26 Buster AMPS 131, +5 161, PMPS 165

Hehe - yeah, not a hooty owl, for sure. I called a wildlife rescue but had to leave a message. Trying to follow the prime directive, but I really wanna go scoop it up to keep it warm for the night. I have a pic, but I haven't figured out how to get it on here yet...
 
Re: 4/26 Buster AMPS 131, +5 161, PMPS 165

I can't get the pic to download, but it looks nearly exactly like the one in the front of this pic:

images
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top