4/26 Autumn amps-295,+3-308,+6-157,+8-133,pmps-63,+3-136

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Not the preshot I was expecting off a bounce and a skipped shot last night.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/26 Autumn amps-295

She must have seen Lucian's PMPS last night and thought she had to go after him.
 
Re: 4/26 Autumn amps-295

I actually was expecting to be greeted to Lucian's pmps this morning on Autumn's meter... :roll: So I actually closed my eyes while the meter counted down and then just peeked at it with one eye. :lol:

I always like a pleasant surprise first thing in the morning, since normally if I get a surprise first thing in the morning it is stepping in a long cold but still very wet hairball. :o

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/26 Autumn amps-295

MommaOfMuse said:
I actually was expecting to be greeted to Lucian's pmps this morning on Autumn's meter... :roll: So I actually closed my eyes while the meter counted down and then just peeked at it with one eye. :lol:

I always like a pleasant surprise first thing in the morning, since normally if I get a surprise first thing in the morning it is stepping in a long cold but still very wet hairball. :o

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang


That's really not a bad bounce at all......it will be interesting to see how quickly she comes down cause that will be under her own power for a while, right?
 
Re: 4/26 Autumn amps-295

I had one of those surprises this morning, fortunately I side stepped it. :lol:
 
Re: 4/26 Autumn amps-295

Well I shot through the bounce this morning and went with the same .5 just to get her back down, but you can bet you bippy that she gives me another double digit preshot or even a low blue one I'm reducing the dose. :-D Plus today I'm changing her food delivery system again.. :lol: Starting today they are getting a full breakfast then a light second breakfast at +3 (1/8 can instead of 1/4 can) then a light lunch at +6, then rinse and repeat on the pm cycle...I may never get to sleep for more than 6 hours at one time again until she decides to give up the juice.. :roll:

Oh the things I'm willing to do for my furry kids. ohmygod_smile

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/26 Autumn amps-295

MommaOfMuse said:
Well I shot through the bounce this morning and went with the same .5 just to get her back down, but you can bet you bippy that she gives me another double digit preshot or even a low blue one I'm reducing the dose. :-D Plus today I'm changing her food delivery system again.. :lol: Starting today they are getting a full breakfast then a light second breakfast at +3 (1/8 can instead of 1/4 can) then a light lunch at +6, then rinse and repeat on the pm cycle...I may never get to sleep for more than 6 hours at one time again until she decides to give up the juice.. :roll:

Oh the things I'm willing to do for my furry kids. ohmygod_smile

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang

Way to mix things up and keep them confused :)
 
Re: 4/26 Autumn amps-295

I hear ya on the sleep or lack of. Last night I was out before Lucian's pre-bed test, about 9:30 and slept till he woke me at 3:30am to eat and then back to sleep till 7:30 this morning. Best night's sleep I have had in almost 5 months. Only 1 wake up? I can deal with that! I wasn't awake enough to test though, just dump some food and fall back in bed. :lol: Getting some sleep, I'm not dragging as much today. I napped on and off all day yesterday and then last night. Not great, but the best I've felt in a while today.
 
Re: 4/26 Autumn amps-295

Well this time of year I'm use to being sleep deprived anyhow because as the days get longer so does DH's hours...They have already rolled his start time back from 8am to 7am which means the alarm now sounds at 5:45 instead of 6:45 and it won't be long now and they will roll back the start time to 6am which will mean rolling out of bed at 4:45am.

In the past I have always rolled back Autumn's shot times to fit daddy's am schedule since I'm just about eaten in the mornings by the fur gang who don't seem to grasp that mom and dad are starting to get up before God in the summer, but decided this year that I'm leaving it at 7a/7p so on the weekends we get to sleep in to 6:40am :lol: As well as his company has two out of town jobs set for this summer which will have DH gone all week and only home on the weekends probably for most of the summer so if I don't have to roll out of bed any sooner than 6:45am I'm not going to...because I know when he is gone during the week I'll revert to being a night owl, I always do. Oh how I remember those days when the best thing I could say about morning was that it was over by noon. ohmygod_smile :lol: Guess I will catch up on my sleep when I'm dead..lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/26 Autumn amps-295

Sneakers used to wake me up at least 3 times a night- now she sleeps through my 1am potty break and then gets me up at 3am or later b/c she's hungry :roll: which can put her shot time behind.

so I don't get a lot of 1am tests anymore. I do insist on the 3am ones so I know how much the food brings her up, though :evil:
 
Re: 4/26 Autumn amps-295,+3-308,+6-157

And back into the water she goes...its all those stud muffins splashing in the water today she just couldn't stand it, and had to join in.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 4/26 Autumn amps-295,+3-308,+6-157

Guess my stud muffin had enough water yesterday, hanging in the sun today. :lol:
 
Re: 4/26 Autumn amps-295,+3-308,+6-157

Oh Hai Heathy,

Yeah I just hadta come down and see dat new swimsuit ur momma bought ya...itz purty.

Autumn
 
Re: 4/26 Autumn amps-295,+3-308,+6-157,+8-133,pmps-63

Yep I shot the 63...but at the reduced she earned yesterday. :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Oh these Kitties like to make us crazy! Its funny too because I get so worried about them but they just seem cool calm and collected. Like tonight when Abbey had BG of 406 I freaked but all she wanted to do was eat my sandwich and meow at me. I am happy to give them a good home but it is stressful. My vet called me a professional cat owner! I told her all you have to do is love them and know each of their personalities and you will be able to help them.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top