4/26 AMPS 99 +3 68 PMPS 124 +3 130

Status
Not open for further replies.

meand4

Member Since 2011
Hi all,

Going crazy over here trying to get all the last details sorted before I haed off.

Just wanted your thoughts on a preshot number that I should make the cut off for shotting.. I was thinking 50 but now Im second guessing myself and nervoud and thinking about making it 72. Im so worried . What do you gauys think??? Or maybe even 66 the lowest I have ever shot and been here to watch him.?? For the cat sitters I am meaning. They wont always be able to stay with him after shooting.

Yesterday's Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=41979
 
Re: 4/26 AMPS 99 +3 68 PMPS 124 - Preshot cutoff advice plea

I like the suggestion of 0.25 units, if your petsitter can measure that. Technically Cow has earned that dose anyway - usually once they have maintained mostly green numbers for a while on a dose we suggest trying a reduction to see if it sticks. Other than tonight's PMPS, Cow has been mostly green for a week, so it's worth a try. If the numbers go up slightly because of the reduced dose, in this case that is not such a bad thing. The biggest worry is that 0.25 is pretty hard to measure accurately.

I think 70-80 sounds like a reasonable cutoff number if the petsitter will not be staying there. Nice and safe.
 
Re: 4/26 AMPS 99 +3 68 PMPS 124 - Preshot cutoff advice plea

I hadnt thought of doing the 0.25. And if we do it and it sticks...how long does she keep him there? until he stays green for a week again?
 
Re: 4/26 AMPS 99 +3 68 PMPS 124 - Preshot cutoff advice plea

can't remember when you said you were leaving, but want to make sure and wish you a bon voyage! have a wonderful time!
 
Re: 4/26 AMPS 99 +3 68 PMPS 124 - Preshot cutoff advice plea

julie1220 said:
can't remember when you said you were leaving, but want to make sure and wish you a bon voyage! have a wonderful time!

Thank you! Im leaving on Thursday.
 
Re: 4/26 AMPS 99 +3 68 PMPS 124 - Preshot cutoff advice plea

meand4 said:
I hadnt thought of doing the 0.25. And if we do it and it sticks...how long does she keep him there? until he stays green for a week again?


hi good morning,

you could try that, plus if a earned reduction number is caught, that would bring the dose even further down too :mrgreen:
I'm also wondering how your extended absence might affect him over time thru the numbers.
Hopefully he won't notice cuz he's gonna have nice friendly petsitters cat_pet_icon
try not to stress too much k? Cow is in good hands and eyes here :lol:

Safe travels!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top