4/26/11 Atlas PMPS 280, 2.5 187

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Good Morning Lantus Land....

Attie is as high as our river this morning! :cry:

Yesterdays very happy/sad condo

Recap:

301 1.5f
120 +5
73 +9
92 +11.25 (ZOOM from here?)
200 1.75
349 +3.5

Libby and Lucy said:
remember, you really need to be sure any bounce has cleared before increasing again. It may look like the bounce cleared because Attie hit some green today, but it could also be some shed funkiness because of all the dose changes the past few days. A big bounce is to be expected after a 31, so he might still be planning to come down some more.

Verses

Jill & Alex said:


I've never seen a double bounce? The two 30's came within 3 days of each other. Which advice to follow? I am inclined to plan for an increase tonight back to 2.0s. Course I have questioned this now for several days and the only one who seems to have cautioned me or looked has been Libby. Thank you Libby.

It is just the information is a bit confusing. Attie has not been in the pinks or this high in months.
 
Re: 4/26/11 Atlas AMPS 388

Come on down nice and easy, Atlas. He's probably just bouncing from the 31. Slow to bounce?

Have a good day.
 
Re: 4/26/11 Atlas AMPS 388

He appeared to bounce right after the 31? Then come down yesterday to the greens...and now is even higher?

Guess I'm just not seeing this as a bounce as I thought it had cleared yesterday afternoon. I am seeing this as the dose is too low and not holding.

4/23 drops to 31 second time in 3 days
4/24 he spent all day in the pinks...hasn't done that in ages (bounce)
4/25 dosecrease seems to work and he came down to greens

Last night he really zoomed in the last 45 minutes of the cycle? (bounce #2 from 4/23?)
 
Re: 4/26/11 Atlas AMPS 388

Good morning.
It does look like another bounce to me. If you look at Putty's ss in the last couple of days he was low....bounced..then appeared to clear the bounce only to drop and bounce right back up even higher. :roll:

I would agree with Libby that some of this may be from the dose changes. It was also noted on your ss that you fed dry.....I am not sure how much or how long it stays in Attie's system but it does take longer to clear.

IMHO...I might be inclined to stick with one dose for a few more cycles to see if that makes a difference.
 
Re: 4/26/11 Atlas AMPS 388

I agree with Miriam -- I'd hold the dose for now. I tend to thing those 30s meant business. You've tweeked the dose a couple of times in addition to those reductions off of the 30s. Let the dose settle. Ditty re. the EVO dry. I never know how a cat will react to dry or for how long.
 
Re: 4/26/11 Atlas AMPS 388

in the interest of keeping with the spirit of the board, i'm copying the response i sent to beth via PM:

i'm having trouble applying any principles (as we know them when following the TR protocol) to attie's ss because of the method you're using for reductions. the principles of the TR protocol only make sense when following the protocol. otherwise it's ike comparing apples to oranges. please don't take it as a criticism. it's simply an explanation for my limitations. my brain is wired for interpreting data based on the protocol.

my advice is to pick a dose, stick with it, monitor carefully, collect data, and go from there. if i were in your shoes, i'd probably try 1.75u on for size while following the TR protocol.
 
Re: 4/26/11 Atlas AMPS 388

Thanks guys! And no offense taken anywhere! When the reductions come too fast I get confused especially when I am working on the 2.0s or 1.75 or 1.5f stuff. ohmygod_smile

...it makes it tough if he refuses to eat his rabbit pancakes...usually when I throw EVO at Attie it's an 1/8th cup or less. Yes, I have an EVO measuring cup that can measure that small of an amount of kibble.

We have some NV canned cat food on order and should be in Thursday. He refused the raw chicken and the raw venison. The NV canned looks to be the same ingredients as the raw...There is nothing on Binky's chart for it either. :? I am hoping it will resolve some of the low refuse to eat issues...

The other night I had to resort to syringing him the karo as he wouldn't lick it off my fingers either.

I agree Sienne...I think those 30's meant business too.

Double bounce...I'll have to keep that in mind.
 
Re: 4/26/11 Atlas AMPS 388

Morning guys! Sorry for the pink. Interesting on the double bouncing, and an informative condo this morning. I hope Attie can ride this one out,, clear the bounce soon, settle into the dose. Right Attie?

Have a good one today guys. Better numbers later today Attie, OK?
 
Re: 4/26/11 Atlas AMPS 388, +3 257

Well Attie....

I'm on the run in a few minutes ...

so use the feeder and eat your rawbits today big guy...
 
Re: 4/26/11 Atlas AMPS 388, +3 257

We're all learning from reading about Attie's dips and bounces. The lesson seems to be unequivocal: don't try on several doses in quick succession!
Good luck, Beth, in finding the optimal dose for this particular time.
And good luck with the rising water!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/26/11 Atlas AMPS 388, +3 257

Hi guys .. I don't feel comfortable giving input on bounces/dosage so I'll just say that +3 looks better then the amps .. hopefully the decline continues today .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/26/11 Atlas AMPS 388, +3 257

Sienne and Gabby said:
Beth --

All of the NV canned varieties are 12% carb.

The following SS was posted on Health some time ago. A member who's kitty is now GA compiled the information using J & B's calculation. There's a tab for dog food, as well.


Actually that works out real well then. Maynot need constant rabbit pancakes...we'll have an option at low numbers besides karo.
 
Re: 4/26/11 Atlas AMPS 388, +3 257, +6 273, PMPS 280

Let's see what tonight brings with Attie's numbers...

Been a busy day...lots of spunky dogs ready for their walks...I am tuckered out too.

Cheese summit this afternoon lasted nearly 2 hours. The cheese platter was passed and some mooching competition ensued! :lol:

Later we played with the Cat Dancer (Big Bug) and fun was had by all. MudCat even came out from behind the entertainment center to put a few sniffs up close with Gary. Gary obliged her with not freaking out and turning around on her.

We all attempted to retire to the family room, but the camaraderie had reached its full potential for the day. A resounding round of hisses about who was going to sit in the open 10 foot doorway. The mediator disgusted that the delegates wouldn't share the fresh breeze broke things up with a misting from the fire hose.

All and all not a bad session, but Gary continues to need to learn his kitty house manners.

Attie remains pretty calm about the whole affair and MudCat will need to figure things out on her own terms.
 
Mission accomplished this evening....

One female Gary look-a-like cage caught and now at our No Time Limit shelter.


Kinda scary.... one cage had several towels over it and a very unhappy cat under it....

Cat is in quarantine.... :?
 
wow - what a day for you!

But I gots my Summit news!! YAY!, and progress. and for two hours?? I would think that was good. yes? loved the break up with the fire hose. :lol: I'm sure they didn't - but what a session for them all.

I am glad to that you were able to catch the Gary look-a-like.

Have a great night guys!
 
Re: 4/26/11 Atlas AMPS 388, +3 257, +6 273, PMPS 280

Blue said:
All and all not a bad session, but Gary continues to need to learn his kitty house manners.


:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hey Beth, hope Attie's numbers settle down for ya.

And thanks for the suggestion about the cheese squeeze/high value treat. Will head to the store tomorrow and see if can snag something they both will like. Curry LOVES food. Sid is Miss Picky. But that is a trick I haven't tried yet.

ni ni
 
Hey, guys!! Fingers and paws crossed that you'll find the right dose for Attie! Today's round of the Cheese Summit sounds like a nice success. Certainly they would make excellent international leaders. :lol: :lol: :lol: (which is what I picture every time I see "Cheese Summit" With Miss Mudcat in a Hilary/Condi-esque suit. :lol: :lol: :lol: ).

Hopefully nothing too serious for the quarantined kitty. :( Glad to see that Gary's female doppleganger can get the care she needs!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top