4/25 Yemala PMPS 122 +2 59 +2.5 = 51 +3 47 +3.5 54 +5 90

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/25 Yemala AMPS 169 +3 119

Good job; I think you'll get more and more comfy with these lower numbers and shooting them especially as you test more and get more info on where she goes after her shot.
 
Re: 4/25 Yemala AMPS 169 +3 119

Thanks. I'll take more data later in the cycle. I suspect she's a late nadir, so mid-cycle numbers won't matter as much.

Little cat curled up and snoozed in my arms again this AM. That's a good sign, though she's stingy with her purrs of late. She doesn't approve of all this ear-sticking. :sad:
 
Re: 4/25 Yemala AMPS 169 +3 119

I was wondering if any old hands could take a look at Mala's spreadsheet. It looks to me as though a pattern is evolving, though she tends to cycle on a 48 hour pattern. Look at her AM +3 numbers since we started this. Every other day, she's in the blue, but the number gets lower. I know we don't have a lot of data, but I find this encouraging.
 
Re: 4/25 Yemala AMPS 169 +3 119

Her +11 is 108. We're appx. 1.5 hours before feeding and dose, so I'm hoping someone can give me advice.
 
Re: 4/25 Yemala AMPS 169 +3 119 10.5 108

Yemala is looking great! She's just bouncing a bit off the blues. It does look to me like you have room to increase her dose a little bit, to help bring her range down. You reduced before because you didn't have enough data to be comfortable shooting lower PS numbers, but now you have successfully shot lower and should be able to handle it if she gives you a green preshot. If you don't want to increase all the way to 0.5 units, you could try something in between 0.25 and 0.5.
 
Re: 4/25 Yemala AMPS 169 +3 119 10.5 108 +11 122

We've been shooting something around .25. I think I want to gather more data. This two day cycle thing she's doing is confusing me, and I want to see if it persists.

If consensus goes against me, we'll increase the dose tomorrow AM.
 
Re: 4/25 Yemala AMPS 169 +3 119 10.5 108 +11 122

i agree with libby. there's room to increase yemala's dose in order to bring the whole range down.
good luck with the increase!
 
Re: 4/25 Yemala AMPS 169 +3 119 10.5 108 +11 122

After a .25 dose and dinner, she's at 59. That's her +2 number. We're going to give her some HC food.
 
Re: 4/25 Yemala PMPS 122 +2 59

+2.5 = 51. She hates all HC food, I believe. We got some chicken into her, but she's resistant. If I have to, I'll squirt syrup down her throat, but I'd rather resist that.
 
Re: 4/25 Yemala PMPS 122 +2 59 +2.5 = 51 +3 47

+3 = 47. Still trying to get her to eat. She is still refusing.
 
Re: 4/25 Yemala PMPS 122 +2 59 +2.5 = 51 +3 47

Wow! Quite the numbers there!! Can you try giving her some of her favorite regular food with some syrup mixed in, and maybe some crumbled treats on top (that's the makings of a kitty sundae if I ever heard one!!)
 
Re: 4/25 Yemala PMPS 122 +2 59 +2.5 = 51 +3 47

She's sneering at everything. She's full - won't eat. But she's going to keep dropping - she has a late nadir.
 
Re: 4/25 Yemala PMPS 122 +2 59 +2.5 = 51 +3 47

Will she eat ice cream? I'd try about 1/4 teaspoon. Any flavor except chocolate.

If she'll eat LC, add a few drops of Karo or other syrup or honey.
 
Re: 4/25 Yemala PMPS 122 +2 59 +2.5 = 51 +3 47

She's current doing a hover-kitty in front of a dish of combined ice cream (vanilla) and tuna, and she's snubbing it. She sniffs, then turns her head away.

Stubborn beast.
 
Re: 4/25 Yemala PMPS 122 +2 59 +2.5 = 51 +3 47 +3.5 54

We had to squirt melted ice cream down her throat, so she's now at 54. It won't hold her long, though, and she's refusing to eat - LC or HC, doesn't matter. She's not hungry.
 
Re: 4/25 Yemala PMPS 122 +2 59 +2.5 = 51 +3 47

So is there anything her majesty will eat for sure? Chicken, bacon, food with parmesean cheese, bonito/tuna flakes?
 
Re: 4/25 Yemala PMPS 122 +2 59 +2.5 = 51 +3 47 +3.5 54

Nothing. We got her to eat some chicken breast earlier, but she's refused even tuna - her favorite - since then. She's just sitting in front of the food, refusing to look at it, but not leaving. she's just not hungry.
 
Re: 4/25 Yemala PMPS 122 +2 59 +2.5 = 51 +3 47 +3.5 54

Mala is 9 pounds one ounce on a vet's scale two weeks ago. We feed 2.5 ounces LC 9 Lives varieties. Tonight, it was turkey and giblets. 6 carbs per serving.

As for when - we are trying to feed close to 6 PM CST. We give insulin at the same time. Shot a hair above .25 tonight.
 
Re: 4/25 Yemala PMPS 122 +2 59 +2.5 = 51 +3 47 +3.5 54

You're certainly not overfeeding. If you're feeding all at once, what about spreading the food out? That way, maybe the princess will be hungry if you need to give her food to up her numbers.

FWIW, Wellness has some fish flavors that are high carb. (I think Yemala may be the only cat that doesn't like gravy and turns up food when numbers are low.)

BTW, that 47 earned Yamala a dose reduction. Do you think you can shoot a skinny 0.25? You would be shaving a drop off of her dose.
 
Re: 4/25 Yemala PMPS 122 +2 59 +2.5 = 51 +3 47 +3.5 54

Could you look at her spreadsheet for me? She's running strange patterns, though her dose is reasonably consistent. I don't know what to shoot from one day to the next. I want consistency, but she won't shake down into a pattern, and she won't eat while her numbers drop. Could she feel a little nauseous? Do low number affect like that?

I'm feeling a little irritable myself. I just had to justify continuing to treat Yemala to a very old and dear friend, who thinks I should have her put to sleep. :cry: I'm trying not to rip into her - and she has cats and dogs herself.
 
Re: 4/25 Yemala PMPS 122 +2 59 +2.5 = 51 +3 47 +3.5 54 +4 76

4 75. This is after forcing her to take in some vanilla ice cream. Silly cat - wouldn't eat it by herself.
 
Re: 4/25 Yemala PMPS 122 +2 59 +2.5 = 51 +3 47 +3.5 54 +4 76

+5 = 90. She's cresting upwards, but we're going to give more ice cream before we go to bed. Now, husband has the crud. It never rains but it pours.
 
hi guys,
nice evening!
Your kitty doesn't like gravy?! @-)
Since when? lol, give the fishy flavours a try, sometimes a little experimenting helps work out the kitty fussies.


did you notice the post Sienne did about your new dose?
a skinny .25u, if you have some time before AMPS, practice it with some used syringes.
Post if you need help too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top