4/25 Shadow AMPS=315 ~ PMPS=341

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
AMPS=245 ~2.0u Lev
+3=256
+7=253
PMPS=330 ~2.0u Lev
+3=332
+7=305
AMPS=315 ~2.0u Lev (5th cycle)

Yesterday
Morning and Happy Monday LL! Shadow ate pretty well during the night and then again for breffis (once he settled down to one bowl after testing Raja's too) I added more FD chicken and he ate pretty well for himself. They both got a bit of Miralax added this morning.

Thinking of Roni and Copper this morning...sending white light and hugs....

[Question] This is the 5th cycle but I was thinking of raising him to 2.25u tonight if all stays the same with his numbers. I think that he will eat if he should go lower and it seems okay to jump ahead a bit and not wait until after the 6th cycle. Thoughts?
 
Re: 4/25 Shadow AMPS=315

I agree. You can see how well he does with his eating today and then take his dose up tonight if his appetite seems close to normal.
Good luck Shadow!
 
Re: 4/25 Shadow AMPS=315

You thought of us & here we are!'
Shadow will you Please cut this out!! Momma's gonna raise your dose!! Threat has been given!

Hope he comes down today. The search for the right dose continues :roll: :roll: :roll:
Hugs from us!
 
Re: 4/25 Shadow AMPS=315

I meant to say - this is more like a return to a good dose rather than the usual 'dose increase.'
 
Re: 4/25 Shadow AMPS=315

Thank you all! :YMHUG: We are a full one unit away from where he was before the dental. I expected better numbers after the teeth were cleaned but with this lowered dose, it's not a good gauge. We don't want his pancreas struggling. On the other hand, it has been too long on these crazy doses to just go back up to the full 3.0u IMHO.
Talk about dose hopping! Skipping doses and lowering doses over the past few days has really messed things up but it was necessary when he wasn't eating. I will steadily raise him back as quickly as I can...
 
Re: 4/25 Shadow AMPS=315

Hi guys ... haven't been around lately but I'm so glad to see shadow is eating better now then he was last time I stopped in .. You'll get back to those good numbers again, don't worry .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/25 Shadow AMPS=315

Good luck with the dosecease Pat - what a week it has been! I am glad to red though that things are better for him. That has to be a relief!
 
AMPS=315 ~2.0u Lev (5th cycle)
+3=266
+7=191
PMPS=341 ~2.25u Lev (dosecrease)

Shadow ate pretty well today and was meowing for dinner. I did have to add more FD on top....boy, he does love that freeze dried chicken! He got an increase after the 5th cycle so I am hoping we can get these numbers back down to some nicer ones soon!
 
Hi Pat, Shadow will get there, don't worry. A week of messing up does take a toll. Anyway, he's feeling much better and that's the main thing.

Have a fine evening. How would you like to come for a swim in our cellar tomorrow--the water on the floor is nice and cold!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Well now Pat, how can you pass up an opportunity to swim in the Adirondack mountains of NY? Celler shmeller!!
I'm so glad that Shadow is feeling and eating better. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top