4/25 Rumpy AMPS 428 +2.5 279 +8 232 +10 272 PMPS 307 +3 402

Maybe give a low carb treat after infection so its positive reinforcement, dont know if u r doing that or not
Are u doing SLGS or TR
 
Maybe give a low carb treat after infection so its positive reinforcement, dont know if u r doing that or not
Are u doing SLGS or TR

He never wants the treat because he just wants his food lol . I have him go back to his food and try to play with him before or after.
I have been trying to read the articles again to understand it all more, but I believe SLGS works best with my schedule.
 
PMPS shot for Rumpy is at 307, took the shot very well and he's eating right now. Will shoot 1.50 units
 
I believe SLGS works best with my schedule.

You are testing enough now to do TR

SLGS is fine, but TR gives a better chance at remission. On TR you can increase the dose as often as every 3 days if it's not getting him where we want him. On SLGS, you hold the dose for at least 7 days no matter whether it's getting him into good numbers or not.
 
You are testing enough now to do TR

SLGS is fine, but TR gives a better chance at remission. On TR you can increase the dose as often as every 3 days if it's not getting him where we want him. On SLGS, you hold the dose for at least 7 days no matter whether it's getting him into good numbers or not.
Agh I see!! That makes sense.
Okay so TR it is then haha. Need to read the articles again.
 
Okay so TR it is then haha. Need to read the articles again.

It's always good to re-read the articles.....I know that I read them lots of times and each time they made a little more sense

Add "TR" to your signature so people know which dosing method you're using
 
It's always good to re-read the articles.....I know that I read them lots of times and each time they made a little more sense

Add "TR" to your signature so people know which dosing method you're using
Okay I will do that!

Rumpy is stumbling a little bit and just seems kind of like he’s hallucinating. He’s still purring. There’s nothing I can do to help him?
 
I don't know what would cause that....We know it's not a hypo though if he's in the 400's

If there's not a big surprise tomorrow, I'd plan on going up to 1.75
 
Back
Top