4/25 PMPS 321 +3 130,+5 112,+6.5 157, +7 156,+8 162

Status
Not open for further replies.

DebG

Very Active Member
Finally we were in the blues all night. I am hoping we will see this more often.
I think the higher AMPS might be a bounce from not being in the lower numbers before.
Sue or Rachel could you please look at his SS and let me know if I should keep the dose at 4 units or maybe slightly less or more?
 
He is dropping early in the cycle at night. You might be able to soften that by giving him half his dinner at shot time and then the rest around +2. I still like the 4 units - he seems to drop nicely into lovely blues and then bounce - for the preshot or for the next cycle, but that is very normal. They bounce until they stop. It is different for every cat because it is their particular body adapting to the levels. Some cats bounce a lot and for a long time; some just bounce a little and flatten out. The theory is the more blues/greens , the better his body adapts to them.

I wouldn't worry about lowering the dose unless you get a yellow Preshot or a midcycle number in the greens and especially in the 50-60 range. Then I would definitely reduce.
 
Hi Carol
Me too I've got fingers and toes crossed lol. He's almost finished his course of oral steroids.
 
Much better! No more attacks of coughing.
Hopefully tapering him off oral and just on the inhaler will be enough to manage.
My goodness I'm hoping for some nice colors after all the pinks.
I finally got to take a black stool sample into the vet. He said he wasn't too concerned and wanted me to leave out the raw liver in his food for a week to see if there is a change in color. He doesn't think it's internal bleeding as Fritz doesn't have any other clinical signs.
I did see another post of someone experiencing black diarrhea.
I still wonder if it's the insulin.
I called the manufacture of Prozinc and they skirted the question. I didn't get too far with them.
Hope all is well with your kitty!:bighug::cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top