4/25 Gracie PMPS 194 +2 69 +2.5 49 +3 53 +4 74 +6 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 189 7th cycle sk 75u
+2: 239
+4: 336
+9: 352
PMPS: 315 8th cycle sk .75u
+2: 297
+4: 300

Good morning and sending all of our thoughts and prayers and healing vines to the ill kitties. We hope Roni will get some good answers for a treatment for Copper and have paws crossed for Butthead.

I knew something was up with Gracie's BG this morning when, as I was drawing her insulin, she stood up on my legs and then intertwined herself between them and headbutted me. She usually waits patiently for her breffis as she knows the morning routine. I had to give a little sigh of relief when I didn't get a 30!! She has been a wild and crazy baby all morning. She makes these wild dives after her toys...sliding across the area rugs on her tummy...I don't know how she keeps from getting rug burn :lol: :lol: I love it when I see this....my Gracie of old; when she bounced yesterday, she was pretty quiet. I woke Mike up and said "be prepared....she has plans today". Paws crossed she has a gorgeous green cycle.

I have to go in to TBP to work today as I am staying home to work tomorrow for the granite install. Have a great day.
 
Re: 4/25 Gracie AMPS 199

Hi guys .. I'm glad you didn't get a 30 either! Those low numbers sure can be shocking .. sounds like gracie is in a wonderful mood which is so nice to hear .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/25 Gracie AMPS 199

Hi Marjorie. I love play stories, like that. :-D I can picture Miss Gracie, sliding across the floor, and taking the rug with her. :lol:
 
Re: 4/25 Gracie AMPS 199 +1 176 +2 101

DH here - Good morning all. It's good to be home. I thing Ms G is going to keep me busy today. She is 101 at +2. We decided to just give her the regular LC meal and recheck her at 2.5. If she is still dropping fairly fast we'll start with the karo then. Back in a few.
 
Re: 4/25 Gracie AMPS 199 +1 176 +2 101 +2.5 77

DH here - Sweet! Nice slowdown on her own. Recheck at +3. Hoping she can settle in and surf with no carbs. I guess she will let me know :-D
 
Re: 4/25 Gracie AMPS 199 +1 176 +2 101 +2.5 77+3 59

59 at +3. Still coming down a little fast. Gave her 2 drops of karo with 4% for +3 meal.
 
Re: 4/25 Gracie AMPS 199 +1 176 +2 101 +2.5 77 +3 59 +3.5 53

Very nice slowdown at 3.5. I'm not feeding this one. We're experimenting with her a little bit to see how much carbing she needs to stop her drops at this dose. The 2 drops of karo at +3 seemed to do nicely so far. If she dips below 50 we aren't going to reduce her dose since we are playing mad scientist today.
 
Re: 4/25 Gracie AMPS 199 +1 176 +2 101 +2.5 77 +3 59 +4 73

Well, she definitely didn't dip below 50. Hopefully this is just the 2 drops of karo from +3 showing up in her system and she hasn't decided to go back up. Recheck in an hour.
 
Re: 4/25 Gracie AMPS 199 +1 176 +2 101 +2.5 77 +3 59 +4 73

Nice catch, we've been doing the same thing w/ Tess and the syrup usually lasts about 2 hours.
 
Re: 4/25 Gracie AMPS 199 +1 176 +2 101 +2.5 77 +3 59 +4 73

hi guys - nice cycle today - and well managed! The LC and karo really seems to be working well. :-D

loved the play story today - one happy kitty!

have a good one, and good luck with the granite install tomorrow. :cool: :-D

Gracie - how's the catnip? Is it still OK? You wanna get together today? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 4/25 Gracie AMPS 199 +1 176 +2 101 +2.5 77 +3 59 +4 73 +

Nice cycle for Gracie and good luck with experimenting with the carbs when she's dropping. I tend to do the overload on carbs with Maggie. Gracie's looking good, and I love hearing how playful she is in the mornings.
 
Re: 4/25 Gracie AMPS 199 +1 176 +2 101 +2.5 77 +3 59 +4 73 +

Gracie....you stop right there...bad sugar cat!

No zooming aloud!
grr_red bcatrun_gif grr_red bcatrun_gif grr_red bcatrun_gif grr_red bcatrun_gif​
 
Re: 4/25 Gracie PMPS 194

Beth :lol: :lol: :lol: well she did; Mike didn't post as he went out to run errands but she was 167 at +7 and 251 at +10 and now got her second lantus dip and here we are with a PMPS about the same as AMPS.

So the debate in the Blaine household tonight is: did she go up because of a quick bounce or because of the carbs? I'm sure you all know which side I'm on....CARBS. :lol: :lol: Guess it doesn't really matter except it does...can we manage her with just switching from 4% to 6% if she is dropping. The mad science
experiment continues. But not to worry....if she comes down, we'll check her every 30 and if she gets into low 50s, she'll get karo.

Long day at work for me...time for dinner and then I have to do a shopping list so Mike can go grocery shopping tomorrow (what a saint). Will try to check in later.
 
Re: 4/25 Gracie PMPS 194

Okay, Gracie... lets try this again, but maybe slowly this time?

Love that you all are playing mad scientists! It's just crazy how differently our kids can react to different foods at different times! Good luck finding the right foods/karo combos to do the trick!!
 
Re: 4/25 Gracie PMPS 194 +2 69 +2.5 49

DH here - Gave her a little karo and 6% for this 49. Marje has an early dentist appt tomorrow, so sleep is over rated for me.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top