4/25, Falafel, AMPS 90 +1 105 +2 91 +3 99 +4.25 115 +6 87

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by thornmallow__, Apr 25, 2024.

  1. thornmallow__

    thornmallow__ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2024
    Previous condo: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...45-3-5-75-4-5-53-taking-the-reduction.289205/

    OMG, the board went down at the worst time lol. I fed LC wet at AMPS and +1, and MC wet at +2 because I wasn't sure what to do at the +1 stage with that number.

    I really have no idea what I'm doing now guys!! Is the goal with the MC wet to slow the drop? Or should I be observing the drop as-is (like with just LC wet) to see if she dips below 50?

    Is the goal of TR to get us into green AMPS and PMPS and eventually have even flat cycles in the green range?

    I am home for the next few days but then I'm out all day on Sunday and the cat sitter will do PMPS. So trying to game plan for then.
     
  2. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Great job shooting! You're doing great. As long as you can monitor, I'd stick with LC. No harm feeding the MC it gave you some good data.
    Will keep an eye out for your next test :)
     
  3. thornmallow__

    thornmallow__ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2024
    Oooh okay. Will keep that feeding tip in mind for the PMPS cycle. Putting the MC wet away for now :p
    Thank you!!
     
  4. Karolina KJ & Nestle

    Karolina KJ & Nestle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2022
    Congrats on the first green pre-shot. You did so well! Go sweet Falafel go, you're doing great!
    :cat::bighug::cat::bighug:
     
    thornmallow__ likes this.
  5. thornmallow__

    thornmallow__ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2024
    Oh boy. I wonder if I ruined the cycle with the MC wet :( we're at 115 now.
     
  6. thornmallow__

    thornmallow__ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2024
    Thanks Karolina!! We're getting some good green mojo from Nestle lol. Also I had a talk with the vet about my dehydration worries yesterday. We ended up doing SubQ fluids (30 mL) because in addition to her raggedy fur, she was standing IN the toilet bowl and trying to drink, and most worryingly, her gums were tacky. The antibiotic she is on does cause dehydration so I think this is part of the issue.
    She seems to be doing much better after a worrisome night though, she seems hungry and is eating well so far!
     
    Karolina KJ & Nestle likes this.
  7. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Hi Z I see you shot your first green on 4-12 PMPS at 92
    and you didn't get your balls of steel for shooting your first green pre shot
    So here they are now
    And. these are for you! The Coveted Balls of Steel ( BOS) for shooting your first green

    [​IMG]
     
    thornmallow__ likes this.
  8. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    You probably could have stuck with lc but you didn't ruin the cycle .
    Loving all those greens. I see she kept you busy last night, you did a great job keeping her in safe numbers :bighug::bighug::D
     
    thornmallow__ likes this.
  9. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Still looking good! You fed the MC very early in the cycle. All great data to have.
     
    Diane Tyler's Mom likes this.
  10. thornmallow__

    thornmallow__ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2024
    Haha! I completely forgot I did that! Thanks, Diane.
     
  11. thornmallow__

    thornmallow__ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2024
    Thanks, Angela. She's back down to 87 now. So I guess the MC wet didn't keep her up for too long. I'm very confused as to what's happening to her tbh.
     
    Angela & Cleo likes this.
  12. Angela & Cleo

    Angela & Cleo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2022
    Keeping paws crossed that she's read and decided to follow the regulation rulebook ;)
     
    thornmallow__ likes this.
  13. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Yes! Tightly regulated is pretty much all green and in the 60-120 range. Today is a lovely example of how flat cycles can be if you shoot low.
     
    thornmallow__ likes this.
  14. thornmallow__

    thornmallow__ Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2024
    Manifesting! :bighug:

    OMG!! Okay, go Falafel!!
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2024
    Angela & Cleo likes this.
  15. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    You're welcome :bighug::D
     
    thornmallow__ likes this.
  16. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Falafel is looking great today :D:D:D
     
    thornmallow__ likes this.
  17. Diane Tyler's Mom

    Diane Tyler's Mom Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    That's still a safe number :D
     
    thornmallow__ likes this.

Share This Page