4/24 Tarragon PMPS 227 +2 218 +4 201 +6 221

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melissa & Tarragon

Member Since 2011
Yesterday: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69363

Good morning LL!

Sunny yellow again today. Hopefully we will break this sooner or later, but there are worse things. 4 p's present so I will get the 5th when I walk in the door tonight. ;-) Tarragon slept beside me all night watching Charlie. I don't know how much sleep he actually did since he was awake every time I woke up. He was a very happy purry furry boy all night, touching my face with his paw every time he would think I needed to wake up and look at him. :lol:

I had forgotten how many bubbles there were in the pens. Arghhhh. I never had an issue with the vials, but had to redo it about 3 times last night before I got it bubble free. DH always fills the morning syringe while I test and I noticed some small bubbles in his as well.

Charlie is feeling much better. He is still limping, but at least not toe touching anymore or carrying the leg. The best news is that his poo is turning brown instead of black. Hopefully the ulcers are clearing up. He acts like he feels better as well so that is really what counts.

Hope you all have a great day!!
 
Re: 4/24 Tarragon AMPS 276

What a sweetheart Tarragon is! Watching Charlie and touching your face, when does he sleep? Poor Charlie, i hope he's back to feeling 100% soon.

I hear your pain with the bubbles in the pen, it drove me bananas and also drove me back to using the vials even if it was more expensive. How come you switched?

Have a good day Melissa and fur family.
 
Re: 4/24 Tarragon AMPS 276

Good Morning, Melissa. I am sooo happy to hear Charlie is on the mend. It warms my heart to read how Tarragon cares so much for his buddy.
I had to laugh at your dismay at the yellow morning number, when I was thrilled to see it in my boy :lol:

Have a wonderful day Melissa :smile:
 
Re: 4/24 Tarragon AMPS 276

Go Charlie! Tarragon you have to be about the sweetest kitty on the planet looking after your drooler like that and way cute with the bean face touching.
 
Re: 4/24 Tarragon AMPS 276

Hi Melissa and Mr. T! A note about bubbles - I've always had a hard time with bubbles and thought it was the Relion syringes. But I read in someones condo to keep the white twisty plunger down against the rubber stopper. You do this buy twisting the human dosage thing and pressing the purple button. It worked like a charm - no more bubble for me!!

Have a great day!
 
Re: 4/24 Tarragon AMPS 276

Morning Melissa and I am echoing everyone's thoughts about Tarragon being such a sweetie watching Charlie.
I'm glad Charlie's poo is looking better and the leg is on the mend. It wouldn't be Tarragon if he did all 5 P's every day! :lol: Have a nice day, Melissa.
 
Re: 4/24 Tarragon AMPS 276

Morning! I so totally agree. Tarragon sure does love his Charlie, sure want to make sure he is OK. I love the paw to the face thing... just making sure his bean knows he's there. Way too cute....

yes, bubbles are always an issue... I find that for me that is after I ave withdrawn the dose, with the needle still in the pen, wait for the pressure to equalize, and alot of the time the bubbles disappear. Wish you luck with that. I still end up wasting some insulin though... it is always something, isn't it?

YAY! Charlie is feeling better! That is good news! :-D

Enjoy your day today!!
 
Re: 4/24 Tarragon AMPS 276

Hi guys .. Well you never know, today might be the day tarragon breaks out of this yellow zone .. It is super sweet how much tarragon and charlie love each other .. and I'm glad to hear charlie is feeling better .. continued get well thoughts being sent his way .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/24 Tarragon AMPS 276

Hi Guys,
Isn't it great how your furry guys look out for one another and for you! So glad that Charlie is feeling better.

I've never used Lantus in the pens, but I did use it (with Stu) in the cartridges. I understand that it is no longer possible to get the Lantus cartridges in the US, but you can get them in the Canadian online pharmacies (check out Canada Drugs Online; that's the one I order from and have always been satisfied with them):
http://www.canadadrugsonline.com/DrugMoreInfo5636.aspx
The cartridges are used by human diabetics and fit the Optiplex holder. But the cartridges by themselves are ideal for us, since they are really "little vials". I've never had a problem with bubbles in the cartridge (I use the Levemir cartridges with Rusty).

Thanks for your comments in Rusty's condo on post-pancreatitis wackyness. Did you increase Tarragon's insulin dose when he was recovering?

Have a great day.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/24 Tarragon AMPS 276

Such sweet babies that care for each other!! I love hearing that! Tarragon is so caring! They do love each other sooooo much! Hope Tarragon comes down nicely today..
I always got bubbles no matter what I used --Hate those things :lol: :lol: :lol:
Have a beautiful Tuesday--Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 4/24 Tarragon AMPS 276

I'm glad Charlie is feeling better, and continuing to send healing vines to him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top