4/24 Sebastian AMPS 188 +2 146 +6 36 +7.5 95 PMPS 135 +3.5 26 +4 72 +7 31

Justin & Sebastian

Member Since 2019
Yesterday

AMPS 188. He ate most of his food last night, since it was the FF gravy. One little spot of vomit with a furball and some food. Doing a mix this morning of the HC and LC food. I know it's not a great solution since it's got his BG up again. I'm going to take another look at the food list and maybe we just need to give him some variety and try a different LC for a bit.
 
Yesterday

AMPS 188. He ate most of his food last night, since it was the FF gravy. One little spot of vomit with a furball and some food. Doing a mix this morning of the HC and LC food. I know it's not a great solution since it's got his BG up again. I'm going to take another look at the food list and maybe we just need to give him some variety and try a different LC for a bit.
Nice blue start
 
Won't touch stuff with the LC mixed in. I don't know how he can even tell, there's barely any in there. Pulled it and gave him only the HC and he's eating that.
 
Now he won't really eat the HC gravy either. He ate a few bites and then turned away but was still acting hungry. So I just went back to the LC syringe. And I'm removing the Synacore from the mix. Seems the troubles set in shortly after adding that so it's off the table until things settle down.
 
What a struggle...I hope you can get this figured out soon so Sebastian will eat. :bighug: Beautiful numbers though!
 
146@+2
36@+6. Well that's unexpected. Another dose reduction. Giving 2tsp HCG w/ 1 drop honey. And thankfully he's not turned off the HCG and is eating up the bumper just fine.
Also blood ketones: 0.3
 
PMPS 135. Decided I was going to stop with the Synacore and put out the food straight up with nothing added in and sure enough, he's eating it up with no problem. Talking to my wife about it and she said she can't take probiotics because they make her feel nauseous and upset her digestion too. Hopefully he's not just faking me out and he'll keep it up. Also, took the dose reduction and we're down to 4u now. PMPS was a bit higher than I was expecting so he might be bouncing a little off the large swing today, we'll see.
 
26@+3.5. Wow, okay. First reading was 19, whoa, so I took a second and it was 32, went with the average of 26. Still super low, lower than we've ever seen. Seems like we might be making a breakthrough? Giving him 2tsp HCG w/ a drop of honey. Checking him again in 30 min, still really early in the cycle for being this low. And even though we just did a reduction, at this low of level I'm going to take the <40 as another one and do 3.75 in the morning.
 
Last edited:
I have a suggestion for tomorrow morning. It is time to drain that depot! :eek: Way too much lime green on the spreadsheet. I would either skip or do no more than a token dose in the AM. And maybe try a 0.5 unit reduction this time. My thoughts are that Sebastian is on a decent sized dose/depot and coming down the dosing scale FAST! At some point Justin, this is going to be too hard on you. A reduced dose plus larger reduction will give you a chance to catch your breath. And honestly, I don’t think Sebastian will blink.
 
31@+7. 2tsp HCG w/ 1 drop honey.

I have a suggestion for tomorrow morning. It is time to drain that depot! :eek: Way too much lime green on the spreadsheet. I would either skip or do no more than a token dose in the AM. And maybe try a 0.5 unit reduction this time. My thoughts are that Sebastian is on a decent sized dose/depot and coming down the dosing scale FAST! At some point Justin, this is going to be too hard on you. A reduced dose plus larger reduction will give you a chance to catch your breath. And honestly, I don’t think Sebastian will blink.
Sounds like a plan. I'll skip the morning and do a .5u reduction in the PM.
 
Back
Top