4/24 Sabrina AMPS 299, +7.25 239 recap 4/21-4/24, PMPS 260

Status
Not open for further replies.

milfordcollector

Member Since 2012
Sabrina's 4/21 Condo, Last Posted
Afternoon! this is to update everyone since Sabrina's last condo ohmygod_smile I was in the middle of posting yesterday & lost all info due to power failure...And had to get out of the house, for pt boot-camp :sad:
RECAP:
4/21 AM +5 278, PMPS 306 HVY .75U ate apprx 6oz food during the day & 1 cube l turkey overnight
4/22 PM +11, AMBG 429 Hvy .75U, shot through bounce, +7.75 274, PMPS 306 Hvy .75U apprx 6oz food during the day, 2 cubes turkey overnight
4/23 AMPS 271 Hvy .75U, threw up 1oz food, gave 1/4 tab Pepcid AC accident outside lb, 1tsp turkey, +.50 , 1oz 15 min later, +.75 344, +4 165, +9.75 250, PMPS 256 Hvy .75U, PM +2.5 217. After am throw up session :cry: gave apprx 7.5oz food throughout the day, overnight left 1.5oz lc salmon

4/24
AMPS 299 Hvy .75U am-1oz chicken, +1 .75oz, left out 1.5oz til I got home from boot camp
+7.25 239 1oz chicken
PMPS 260 Hvy .75U 1oz lc chicken
 
Re: 4/24 Sabrina AMPS 299, +7.25 239 recap 4/21-4/24

Hi Cindy! Glad to see Sabrina's condo today and that you're back online (suks with no Internet, to be sure). And I'm happy to see the yellows that Sabrina is wearing and hope she decides to try on the green or blue dresses next. I hope they aren't beating you up too bad at bootcamp :lol:
 
Re: 4/24 Sabrina AMPS 299, +7.25 239 recap 4/21-4/24

losing power or internet is definitely ugly ....
especially after finding fdmb where you don't feel so alone.... then poof... you feel alone..... :-x

this is why it's so important to print out the how to deal with low numbers and any other pertinent info to have on hand..... suddenly you don't have the info you might need.....
I even keep a written log of bg numbers in case that disappears on me..... nailbite_smile
 
Re: 4/24 Sabrina AMPS 299, +7.25 239 recap 4/21-4/24, PMPS 2

Evening....... :-D Yes, I also keep a logbook that include's meals, shots, dose, time......probably redundant, but better safe than sorry :razz: Question for Lantus Land....who is old enough to remember "hand written logs or diaries" before personal computers & the internet..... :?: remember the Commadore 64....use a tv as a monitor....& program was in MS/DOS....am I dating myself haha_smiley Also the big thing for gaming systems was the Atari...remember ohmygod_smile pac man!!!!

P.T. boot camp is going ok, ,I guess.....they should pay me for going 20 hrs per week! with all this hard work, at least I'll be ready to wear my shorts this coming summer :lol: :lol: I am just hoping to get the back taken care of to go back to work.....still hurting, even with p.t..................Only time will tell

Question :?: If I find myself not posting every day, should I start to post on relaxed lantus forum :?: Good Night Cindy & Sabrina cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 4/24 Sabrina AMPS 299, +7.25 239 recap 4/21-4/24, PMPS 2

Hi Cindy...I remember everything you put in your post. Remember Galaga? I was the champ on that game :-D And I was definitely a wanna be valley girl (were you?) :lol: as well as in luv with Adam Ant, The Clash and Robert Palmer....to name a few.... People these days have no idea what mos dos and wysiwyg are...do you remember Prodigy?

As far as leaving us and yanking to Relaxed: to my understanding TR is for people who adhere to The Protocol, which you certainly do...and there are several on this TR board who don't post daily. I think that the Relaxed group are more or less freelancers...nothing wrong with that (though certainly not for me and my treasured Gobbles)...

Please don't leave us :shock:
 
Re: 4/24 Sabrina AMPS 299, +7.25 239 recap 4/21-4/24, PMPS 2

There are any number of people here who don't open a condo on a daily basis. You're absolutely fine to continue to post here. There are no "rules" about frequency of posting. This is a community and if you like the people who post here, then keep posting.

It's looking to me like it's fine to increase Sabrina's dose whenever you're ready. It looks like she's cleared the bounce and hasn't seen any green in a while.
 
Re: 4/24 Sabrina AMPS 299, +7.25 239 recap 4/21-4/24, PMPS 2

You don't have to be doing the tight regulation to post here...
You don't even have to be using Lantus.

This forum just has the most activity and the most eyes if you want help .....

those who are doing relaxed or a different insulin just add that to their signature so everyone knows....
You don't have to post every day either....
just try to always link your last condo so when you do need help.... one of the advise givers can find them quickly.....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top