4/24 Rocket AMPS 335 PMPS 171

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rocket & his Mom

Member Since 2010
Hi All,
Happy Easter!
Keeping in my prayers those who have lost their beloved kitties and also keeping close to my heart Copper, Miss Emily and Butthead and praying as well for those kitties who are unwell....and their beans too as they deal with the challenges

decided to open a condo though my heart is heavy for those who are dealing with challenges with their kitties...i know all too well the overwhelming feeling and sense of helplessness...just take one hour at a time if you can't see one day at a time....that will soon come...and enjoy each and every moment the gift you are giving....the UNCONDITIONAL LOVE your kitties give you....take it all in and cherish it....enjoy the PRESENT for we really don't know what TOMORROW will bring.....

Rocket has been for the most part sociable, still going on the balcony...eating well and yes....still waking me up at 4:40 am...this morning was a little early....4:22 am...so i stumbled out of bed and fed him so i know the AMPS is also from food spike...

AMPS 335 this is the first pink in a few days...it's been yellow to blue to green....he likes the colors of the diabetes rainbow!!!

here is the last condo i opened viewtopic.php?f=9&t=41354

i know it's been a while but i have been lurking around trying to keep up with what is going on here...if you are new and i stopped by your condo without an official intro....forgive me....

for the newbies...please note: we no longer follow the protocol/tight regulation....you can see in my signature the latest dx on Rocket...therefore we stopped following the tight regulation....i'm trying to give Rocket QOL and love him and spoil him as much as i can....

for the oldtimers
...i will try to update his SS as soon as i can...i think i'm behind 3 days....and we are still at 3.5F dose....

Comet is doing pretty good...i don't see the scar anymore as the hair has already grown in that area....

i'm doing ok...taking one day at a time....enjoying my time with the kids (Rocket and Comet)....and thanking God for each new day that i get to have them around...even if that means Rocket waking me up at 4:40 am!!!!
 
Re: 4/24 Rocket AMPS 335

I love how Rocket wakes you up - makes me laugh out loud thinking about that meow. Glad to hear he's giving you reasons to smile every day.

Also glad Comets scar is all healed up! Great condo update Claudia. Hope you are doing well also. I've been keeping busy. Busier than I've been in a long time. But then I crash due to low energy so I do things when I can. Can't wait for gardening weather!!!
 
PMPS 171


ate well and i'm off to take a nap...DH left to go to the in-laws...due to Rocket's med schedule i couldn't go...such is life! Rocket comes first!!! he took Comet with him...so it's just us two at home for a while :-D

SS is updated
 
Claudia, your words are so true about cherishing our kitties and loving every minute we have with them. Glad to see Rocket has come down to the blues tonight and is eating and spending time out on the balcony. Not sure I would like the 4:30 wake-up call, but I guess it shows that he is feeling pretty well!

I can relate about the in-law visits. I had to miss going to the in-laws yesterday because of Simon's schedule and not feeling that well. I think it actually was good for my DH to spend some alone time with his parents -- we all need that at times. Have a restful evening with Rocket.
 
Nice to hear Rocket is eating and seems to feel somewhat better. Funny that he has you adapting to his schedule at 4:30 (4:22). They can be nudges.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top