? 4-24 Panzer PMPS 184/88@+3/66@+4/113@+7 Lantus versus Glargine ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chrispooky12

Member Since 2021
I just started Panzer on his first dose of doxycycline. It is one 75mg tablet a day for 20 days. I had to drive 85 miles round trip to get it & the cost before goodrx was $530 ridiculous! After goodrx I paid $30.39 that was a big relief. Not only the cost but finally getting them for my poor boy! Spook has an appointment on Tuesday at the vet & that is when I will either get a script for Lantus or Glargine given to me for Panzer or have him call it in, fax it depending on where I buy it.Thoughts on which one I should get? https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...s-207-200-4-urine-culture-234-6-244-8.261132/
 
Holy crap 85 miles round trip, at least you got it for that price
I hope it knocks this UTI out for good
I really can't advise you on which one to get sorry
Did you order the U-100 syringes yet with the half unit markings
https://www.adwdiabetes.com/product/16367/carepoint-vet-u-100-pet-syringe-31g-half-unit
adw-coupon-dia10.jpg

10% off your next order!

Give them the code also when you call

Call them and tell them what you want and they will contact your vet to fax it over so give your vet a heads up. Ask for refills , if you need them you can just go to the site and fill it
Start an account with them too


Previous post
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...pmps-164-89-3-70-4-119-8.262350/#post-2941375


While your waiting on the insulin you should read all about lantus/glargine and the dosing method you want to follow

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/forums/lantus-levemir-biosimilars.9/
 
Holy crap 85 miles round trip, at least you got it for that price
I hope it knocks this UTI out for good
I really can't advise you on which one to get sorry
Did you order the U-100 syringes yet with the half unit markings
https://www.adwdiabetes.com/product/16367/carepoint-vet-u-100-pet-syringe-31g-half-unit
adw-coupon-dia10.jpg

10% off your next order!

Give them the code also when you call

Call them and tell them what you want and they will contact your vet to fax it over so give your vet a heads up. Ask for refills , if you need them you can just go to the site and fill it
Start an account with them too


Previous post
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...pmps-164-89-3-70-4-119-8.262350/#post-2941375


While your waiting on the insulin you should read all about lantus/glargine and the dosing method you want to follow

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/forums/lantus-levemir-biosimilars.9/
I hope so because my poor boy, going on 3mons of having a UTI. I feel so helpless hopefully the doxy will kick it finally. I ordered them last night but forgot to use the code. I have an account with them, I had to order U-40 syringes from them once because Amazon was out & with chewy I needed a script & I was still with the vet that I fired! They wouldn't give a script for nothing, they wanted you buy everything from them so I worked around them until I switched back to my old vet. Now I'm finally with what's really looking to be a great vet:cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top