Marycatmom
Member Since 2014
Last time: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/4-22-mikey-amps-520-input-needed.136684/#post-1409730
Last night our boy decided to hack up a hairball the size of Texas. Thankfully, he did this on his bed. In the past, he's give me an extra three loads of laundry by hacking the big one on the bed, soaking right through to the mattress. Mikey has hardly had any hairballs, since we've switched to an all canned diet, but he out did himself this time. I guess its a spring thing. Needless to say, he was off his food this morning. When he refused to eat most of his food, we reduced his dose to .25. He and I went back to bed after I set up the timed feeder, and when I got up (very late!) he'd eaten everything I put in it. Tonight he's back to normal, so we went back up to .5. I hated to shoot that lower does, but it is what is it. Hopefully, he will get back on track quickly. We'll start counting again from tonight and see where he is in six cycles. Unless he pulls a fast one, of course. After all, he is Mikey.
Last night our boy decided to hack up a hairball the size of Texas. Thankfully, he did this on his bed. In the past, he's give me an extra three loads of laundry by hacking the big one on the bed, soaking right through to the mattress. Mikey has hardly had any hairballs, since we've switched to an all canned diet, but he out did himself this time. I guess its a spring thing. Needless to say, he was off his food this morning. When he refused to eat most of his food, we reduced his dose to .25. He and I went back to bed after I set up the timed feeder, and when I got up (very late!) he'd eaten everything I put in it. Tonight he's back to normal, so we went back up to .5. I hated to shoot that lower does, but it is what is it. Hopefully, he will get back on track quickly. We'll start counting again from tonight and see where he is in six cycles. Unless he pulls a fast one, of course. After all, he is Mikey.

