4/24 Lanky PMPS 247; PMPS 363 Dose advice?

Status
Not open for further replies.

sehjak (Susan & Lanky)

Member Since 2010
Just a quick check - our 1st yellow PMPS - I keep shooting the 4/5 unit dose, right??? More WCR in a minute.
I went ahead & shot, will watch real close today especially after yesterday's vomit number & generally Lanky did not feel well in late afternoon/early evening. Been up just a few the AM (may go back to bed too). Lanky ate is DM, by preference about 1/2 of a 5.5 oz can. The others ate Wellness pouch Healthy Indulgence chicken,duck & shrimp and Fancy Feast classic chicken feast. So he is eating well & talking lots. It will be an interesting day if not exciting.

Happy Saturday to you all.

Yesterday's Condo
 
Re: 4/24/Lanky PMPS 247

Good Morning Susan.
Now that is a beautiful number to start the day but it is AMPS as it was this morning right?
So can you go ahead and change your subject line.
Maybe this was the crack that Lanky needed. Sometimes it could take until the 6th cycle of
a dose to see some movement so this is good news.
I am sure you will be getting your usual checks in today to see how he does.
Please update your subject line during the day cuz this is one nice lower number for Lanky.
 
Re: 4/24 Lanky PMPS 247

Hi Randi - Will do & thanks again for checking on us. I am extremely tired (no coffee yet) & was thinking of going back to bed--but maybe I'll just wander over to the kitchen, start some coffee & surf Lantus Land...

Say - did you notice the web site was down yesterday afternoon? I'm thinking was around 3 or 4 my time?? I felt lost. Tried the back-up site but not much traffic was there.
 
Re: 4/24 Lanky PMPS 247

Awesome AMPS!! I hope that this is a sign of good things to come for Lanky.. but if he bounces or something.. at least there's some movement going on.

Paws crossed over here for you guys!
 
Re: 4/24 Lanky PMPS 247

This looks like a good start for Lanky. It looks like this is a surf from last night.

Is there a specific reason that you are feeding DM? It's carb count is OK but the quality of the food is really not the best. (These are the first several ingredients: Liver, poultry by-products, meat by-products, water sufficient for processing, chicken, salmon, oat fiber, salmon meal, guar gum). The FF that you're feeding your other cats is a big improvement in quality. Generally, you want to look for something other than by-products as the first ingredients.

I found it much easier to feed both of my guys the same food. Gizmo gets exactly the same food as Gabby. I don't have to deal with keeping the cats out of each others bowls.
 
Re: 4/24 Lanky PMPS 247

Nice seeing some yellow numbers for Lanky!
I was wondering why you were feeding the DM. When Spot was first dx'd vet started him on the DM wet and dry. We switched to Petsmart's Sophisticat brand about a month later, after finding out about J&B's food chart. All my cats were switched over to the same food and my one Civvie lost weight (which he really needed to do). Sophisticat is much much cheaper than the DM!
 
Re: 4/24 Lanky PMPS 247

No reason for DM other that the substitute vet recommended it to me to try over the weekend. Thanks for the food tips. What variety of Sophisticat do your guys like Deb?? I have time to run to Petsmart today. What a coincident for Lanky to go yellow on DM, it was cycle #4 though. That'll be a good smooze comment when depart with his opinion. The vet wanted me to hold the does & 4.5u, use DM, and then get with my regular vet next week. BUT I plan to go with the Board on dose as this thing moves along today and tomorrow and beyond!

Questions: Do the kitties "surf" for any particular reason? Is it just part of their bodies adjusting and parts (body parts like the pancreas) trying to kick in??
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top