4/24 Jupiter PMPS/144 +2/286

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Link to yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=93896

Thank you to all who helped and gave advice - and thanks to all who posted with support for me and Jupiter on my condo last night

A special thanks to Marje for all the help!

Jupiter earned another dose reduction last night. I feel so bad - his ears are looking are looking really sore - tested 20 times between yesterday morning and last night. I am still wondering if his numbers will go low again today - guess only time will tell. I am still trying to get his shot time back on schedule since I shot late on 4/21. So this AM shot was given 15 minutes earlier then last night shot - and I will move it 15 minutes earlier each shot time until we are back on schedule (we are still off schedule by 45 minutes)


Todays numbers:
AMPS - 295
+2 - 276
+4 - 228
+6 - 110
+7 - 81
+7.5 - 54
+8 - 59
+8.5 - 47
+9 - 67
+10 - 70
+11 - 120
PMPS - 144
+2 - 286
+3.25 - 295
+6 - 303
+9.5 - 371

Recap of yesterdays/last nights numbers:
AMPS - 304
+2 - 293
+4 - 243
+5 - 186
+6 - 136
+8 - 51
+8.5 - 52
+9.25 - 62
+9.75 - 51
+10.25 - 52
+10.75 - 48
+11.25 - 51
+11.75 (PMPS) - 58
shot 1.75u at +12
+0.5 - 67
+1 - 66
+2 - 59
+2.5 - 70
+3.5 - 86
+4.5 - 82
+7.75 - 232
 
Re: 4/24 Jupiter AMPS/295

Beautiful greenies and now....the bounce. Turn it around Jupe - stay away from the pink monster!!
pink-and-blue-monster-md_zps261cac1f.png
 
Re: 4/24 Jupiter AMPS/295 +2/276 +4/228

Looks like its possible he might already be coming back down from his bounce...While I hope to see some blues today- I just hope he doesnt go lower then 60's as I am exhausted today
 
Re: 4/24 Jupiter AMPS/295 +2/276 +4/228 +6/110 +7/81 +7.5/54

I think I am seeing a repeat of yesterday with these numbers!!

He was just eating - not sure how much he ate but it looks like he ate a decent bit (I am not sure how much as he was eating from the plate that all 3 cats free feed from)

I will test in again in 30 minutes
 
Re: 4/24 Jupiter AMPS/295 +2/276 +4/228 +6/110 +7/81 +7.5/54

Wow, Jamie, Jupiter sure is keeping you busy!
Good job with him ~ you're doing GREAT!!
:thumbup
 
Re: 4/24 Jupiter AMPS/295 +2/276 +4/228 +6/110 +7/81 +7.5/54

Hope Jupiter gives you a nice slow rise with an even surf, and gives you some rest tonight!

You are so good with him!
 
Re: 4/24 Jupiter AMPS/295 +2/276 +4/228 +6/110 +7/81 +7.5/54

+8 - 59.... I am not sure if I should try feeding him more or not yet...

Anyone have an opinion on this??


Thanks guys, I am trying! Sometimes I get a little discouraged, especially with the small amount of sleep I have been getting, but then he shows improvement and I am so happy to see him feeling good - and its all worth it! The other morning he was running and playing - I havent seen him that active in so long...Made me so happy to see that!!
 
Re: 4/24 Jupiter AMPS/295 +2/276 +4/228 +6/110 +7/81 +7.5/54

If he goes to 49.....or in the 40's or lower..... definitely feed him.

I think Jupiter is toying with working his way down to remission status..... Paws Crossed and toes too! :mrgreen: He's still got a ways to go.....
but he has definitely turned himself around..... and marches downward.....


I always fed a small meal around +7 or +8 in anticipation of abstaining after that until shot time.... ( my girl likes to eat every 4 hours most of the time)
 
Re: 4/24 Jupiter AMPS/295 +2/276 +4/228 +6/110 +7/81 +7.5/54

I put out fresh food about 15 mins prior to +10 and encourage all the cats to eat - that way they dont act starving for that 2 hours and wont destroy the house
 
Re: 4/24 Jupiter AMPS/295 +4/228 +6/110 +7/81 +7.5/54 +8.5/4

Yikes... guess the food was in fact holding up his numbers.. dang... just fed 2 tsp LC will test again in 30 mins
 
Re: 4/24 Jupiter AMPS/295 +4/228 +6/110 +7/81 +7.5/54 +8.5/4

I really think transitioning him the the low carb food really helped his numbers A LOT!
 
Re: 4/24 Jupiter AMPS/295 +4/228 +6/110 +7/81 +7.5/54 +8.5/4

hey jamie. you liking this dance yet???
you are doing a great job. I really do (as I stated when we first met) that Jupe has a damn good chance of going OTJ.
he bounces but he sure is starting to like those blues and greens.
I know how tired you must be and the pain you have most times.. and Jupe says TYVM for hanging in there for him
 
Re: 4/24 Jupiter AMPS/295 +4/228 +6/110 +7/81 +7.5/54 +8.5/4

Even though you've made a very slow and thoughtful transisiton -- after all, a kitty has to eat -- it really seems like you're seeing what a difference even a little bit of higher carb food can make.

Just as an FYI, this doesn't warrant a reduction since you just reduced Jupiter's dose. This is most likely due to the depot not yet catching up to the reduced dose.
 
Re: 4/24 Jupiter AMPS/295 +4/228 +6/110 +7/81 +7.5/54 +8.5/4

OMG!! Sienne, I swear you are a mind reader and psychic

I was just about to ask "Do I still give a reduced dose or do I wait since I just reduced the dose last night?"

And the other day I asked about a dose increase and you knew we needed to wait it out a little longer - and darn good thing we didnt increase!


Thank you for answering my question even before I got the chance to ask it lol
 
Re: 4/24 Jupiter AMPS/295 +4/228 +6/110 +7/81 +7.5/54 +8.5/4

+9 was 67.... he might be going up or this could be a food spike? Should I test again in 30 mins or 1 hour?

Wasnt going to feed him this time if thats okay... Because I would like if he would eat in an hour- that way hes not too hungry for the 2 hours prior to PMPS.
 
Re: 4/24 Jupiter AMPS/295 +4/228 +6/110 +7/81 +8.5/47 +9/67

I was going to fed him about 10-15 mins prior to +10...and I will test at +10
 
Re: 4/24 Jupiter AMPS/295 +4/228 +6/110 +7/81 +8.5/47 +9/67

It will make it less nerve wracking to shoot!!

It may be that Jupiter has later nadirs -- or at least that's what's happening this cycle.
 
Re: 4/24 Jupiter PMPS/144

Way to go Jamie and Jupiter! He's sure keeping you busy, but for the 2 months I've been on this board it seems like these busy kitties want to go OTJ and be diet controlled pretty quickly. I'm rooting for you! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/24 Jupiter PMPS/144

Have you gotten a test since PMPS yet? I was wondering if he was going to go bouncy or if you're going to see more green tonight?
 
Going to test tonight at +6 and possibly +9 unless anyone suggests differently??????? Going to try to get caught up on some sleep tonight
 
the one night his numbers are high enough for me to catch up on some sleep, yet i just cant sleep... guess I am not used to going to bed this early (1:30am) anymore!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top