4/24 Gracie PMPS 92 +2 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

4/23 Recap:
AMPS: 111
+2: 120
+4: 124
+7: 118
+9: 54
+9.5: 53
+10.5: 43 fed 10%
+11: 45
+11.5: 44
PMPS 62 (stalled 20 mins)
+1: 85
+3: 90
+4.5: 88
+6: 66
+6.5: 76
+8: 79
+9: 78
+10: 98


Good afternoon and Happy Tuesday! Lots of prayers and healing vines to those in need.

Gracie had a really nice day yesterday although I had to stall a bit to do her shot last night. Her AMPS this morning would have been green except I fed her a little too much 8% last night between +6 and +9 because I was exhausted and so was Mike. I just couldn't deal with 40s/50s and testing every half hour so decided to let her run a little higher. But she's coming back down nicely now and is that lovely lev flat!! She was so purry this morning at +2....somersaults, headbutts....how I love that little baby girl!

Mike called me from the vet. Gus's cyst is infected and so they will be putting him on ABs and I hope it clears it up quickly. I think he must have chewed or licked it open.

I'm sorry to be so MIA. I'm going to urgent care for my wrist as soon as Mike gets home from vet with Gus. I had a difficult time sleeping last night because my wrist was in so much pain and I was afraid to take any NSAIDs because I wouldn't wake up to test Gracie. Mike's day started at 4am yesterday and he was so exhausted by the time he got home at 10 last night so I didn't want him staying up. I'm hoping they'll give me a wrist support so I can get back online plus I have to work tomorrow. At least I can take pain meds now since Mike is home.

When I finally did close my eyes for a few minutes, I was having this lovely dream of Mike and me being on this pristine white sandy beach with incredibly clear water, a perfect day, a cooler full of adult beverages and then......MEEE!!! YOWWWW!!!. :roll: :roll: :roll: Tobey the drama king....evidently starving :lol:

Have a great day!
 
Re: 4/24 Gracie AMPS 114 +2 98 +5 89

Nice greens for Gracie today. Sorry to hear about Gus. Healing vines that the ABs clear it up and make him good as new. Hope you are already on your way to the dr with your wrist. Take care of yourself and get some rest!
 
Re: 4/24 Gracie AMPS 114 +2 98 +5 89

Really great numbers for Gracie and even with the hc the AMPS is almost green. Sorry to hear the cyst is infected for Gus and hope the antibiotics help. Good luck at Urgent Care, Marje, and best to get X-ray. Sending healing vines to both Gus and you, Marje. This means Tobey and Gracie are in charge now!
 
Re: 4/24 Gracie AMPS 114 +2 98 +5 89

Sending healing vines all around! Take care of yourself!
watching.gif


Hey Gracie! We is all coming over to the pool! We can do KTSS for Gus's vetty smell and give your mamabean lots of purrs to make her feel better. Oh, and I hear Cabanabean is on duty? -- Tess
 
Re: 4/24 Gracie PMPS 92

Thank you all.

Gracie decided to surf some low greens today and this PMPS is probably influenced by the carbs we gave her at +9.5 to bring her up.

Gussie's tail WAS infected and so he's on AB now and we have to put warm compresses on it twice a day.

My hand is not broken but has a deep tissue injury. I have to ice it, take NSAIDS, and keep it in a wrist thingey. He wanted to splint it but I didn't want to do that...I have those wrist support things at home.

Hope everyone has a great evening....I'm going to do as many condos as I can :-D
 
Re: 4/24 Gracie PMPS 92

Awww Marje, I'm sorry Gus's tail's infected and hurts. :sad: Hope the AB works quickly for him.
How awful for you too, I hope that wrist feels better soon too.
Gentle cyber hug to you, my friend.
Barb
 
Re: 4/24 Gracie PMPS 92

Healing vines going out this evening to you and to Gus. Feel better, both of you. And try to get some rest!
Gracie, don't be a drama queen tonight!
Tobey, let your mamabean sleep, OK? You can come over here tomorrow and we'll make something cimmamum.

Sweet dreams,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/24 Gracie PMPS 92

So sorry there is pain from paw to tail at your house! We are sending lots of healing vines to Gus and to you too. Now Queen G, don't get too hungry for the center stage and do something crazy. :lol:

Maybe some of this stuff will help your sore people paw! ;-)
 
Re: 4/24 Gracie PMPS 92

sorry to hear about Gus - I hope all will be OK there. many healing vines your way Gus! Feel better! You too - I am glad that it is not broken. I somehow missed how you injured it.... Tke care, and I hope it heals quickly for you.

Nice day for Gracie - congrats on yet another reduction. Gracie is on a roll!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top