Gracie's Yesterday
4/23 Recap:
AMPS: 111
+2: 120
+4: 124
+7: 118
+9: 54
+9.5: 53
+10.5: 43 fed 10%
+11: 45
+11.5: 44
PMPS 62 (stalled 20 mins)
+1: 85
+3: 90
+4.5: 88
+6: 66
+6.5: 76
+8: 79
+9: 78
+10: 98
Good afternoon and Happy Tuesday! Lots of prayers and healing vines to those in need.
Gracie had a really nice day yesterday although I had to stall a bit to do her shot last night. Her AMPS this morning would have been green except I fed her a little too much 8% last night between +6 and +9 because I was exhausted and so was Mike. I just couldn't deal with 40s/50s and testing every half hour so decided to let her run a little higher. But she's coming back down nicely now and is that lovely lev flat!! She was so purry this morning at +2....somersaults, headbutts....how I love that little baby girl!
Mike called me from the vet. Gus's cyst is infected and so they will be putting him on ABs and I hope it clears it up quickly. I think he must have chewed or licked it open.
I'm sorry to be so MIA. I'm going to urgent care for my wrist as soon as Mike gets home from vet with Gus. I had a difficult time sleeping last night because my wrist was in so much pain and I was afraid to take any NSAIDs because I wouldn't wake up to test Gracie. Mike's day started at 4am yesterday and he was so exhausted by the time he got home at 10 last night so I didn't want him staying up. I'm hoping they'll give me a wrist support so I can get back online plus I have to work tomorrow. At least I can take pain meds now since Mike is home.
When I finally did close my eyes for a few minutes, I was having this lovely dream of Mike and me being on this pristine white sandy beach with incredibly clear water, a perfect day, a cooler full of adult beverages and then......MEEE!!! YOWWWW!!!. :roll: :roll: :roll: Tobey the drama king....evidently starving :lol:
Have a great day!
4/23 Recap:
AMPS: 111
+2: 120
+4: 124
+7: 118
+9: 54
+9.5: 53
+10.5: 43 fed 10%
+11: 45
+11.5: 44
PMPS 62 (stalled 20 mins)
+1: 85
+3: 90
+4.5: 88
+6: 66
+6.5: 76
+8: 79
+9: 78
+10: 98
Good afternoon and Happy Tuesday! Lots of prayers and healing vines to those in need.
Gracie had a really nice day yesterday although I had to stall a bit to do her shot last night. Her AMPS this morning would have been green except I fed her a little too much 8% last night between +6 and +9 because I was exhausted and so was Mike. I just couldn't deal with 40s/50s and testing every half hour so decided to let her run a little higher. But she's coming back down nicely now and is that lovely lev flat!! She was so purry this morning at +2....somersaults, headbutts....how I love that little baby girl!
Mike called me from the vet. Gus's cyst is infected and so they will be putting him on ABs and I hope it clears it up quickly. I think he must have chewed or licked it open.
I'm sorry to be so MIA. I'm going to urgent care for my wrist as soon as Mike gets home from vet with Gus. I had a difficult time sleeping last night because my wrist was in so much pain and I was afraid to take any NSAIDs because I wouldn't wake up to test Gracie. Mike's day started at 4am yesterday and he was so exhausted by the time he got home at 10 last night so I didn't want him staying up. I'm hoping they'll give me a wrist support so I can get back online plus I have to work tomorrow. At least I can take pain meds now since Mike is home.
When I finally did close my eyes for a few minutes, I was having this lovely dream of Mike and me being on this pristine white sandy beach with incredibly clear water, a perfect day, a cooler full of adult beverages and then......MEEE!!! YOWWWW!!!. :roll: :roll: :roll: Tobey the drama king....evidently starving :lol:
Have a great day!