4/24 Gracie PMPS 315 +2 297

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 322 5th cycle sk.75u
+2: 216
+3: 174
+5: 118
+6: 97
+7: 94
+9: 98
+10: 101
PMPS: 95 6th cycle sk .75u
+1: 68
+1.5: 63
+2: 58
+2.5: 48
+3: 65
+4: 94
+6: 97
+8: 129


HAPPY EASTER LANTUS LAND!!
67edg.gif
235h.gif


Gracie has on her very special Easter bonnet today and is looking Gracie gorgeous as she rolls back and forth on the floor on her back. Love her cycles yesterday. Last night, I gave her only karo to try and bump her up. She got a little karo at +1 to slow her down and also at +2 and +2.5. As a result, it bumped her up to the high 90s but at least she surfed there for quite some time. We were using 13/14% gravy or MC food but now all of those skyrocket her on this lower dose. However, just giving her the normal 6% LC food does not stop her drops or from going too low.

Does anyone have any other suggestions for us? The only other thing I know to try is to give her some 9% gravy and see if that will slow her but not cause her to go up out of green. Any thoughts are appreciated.

Our civvie, Teddi, is sick this morning. She threw up last night (food) and again this morning and then also threw up clear, foamy liquid. I gave her 1/4 pepcid AC and let her sit for 40 minutes and then gave her a tiny bit of baby food (Beech Nut chicken) and will see how the day goes. She may need a vetty visit tomorrow.

Our wonderful neighbors have invited me over for Easter dinner so if all is calm, I'm going to go. Have a lovely Easter. We count each and everyone of you in our Easter blessings today.
 
Re: 4/24 Gracie AMPS 189

Happy Easter to you all as well!! :) Lovely cycle for Miss Gracie in her bonnet yesterday!

What if you tried splitting the difference with the fuds... maybe mixing 2/3 13% with 1/3 6%? It's so hard finding the right balance... Heck, Willie went on an (bean-enabled) 8% bender and we're still trying to get back on track! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Enjoy dinner with your neighbors!!
 
Re: 4/24 Gracie AMPS 189

Happy Easter to you, DH and all your sweet kitties. Healing vines for Teddi.

No advice on the best way to slow down Gracie's descent.

This is when Celi would step in a give ya a funny photo. Maybe she'll make an appearance today. Enjoy your day.

pets_contest_79374_xl.jpg
 
Re: 4/24 Gracie AMPS 189

Happy Easter! I hope all are doing well today! Gracie had such a beautiful day yesterday, sorry i missed it. And that's a great AMPS after 2 gorgeous cycles!

I think the second cycle looked pretty good w/ the karo. i always try to time it to Tess's nadir. if she is close to or at nadir i switch to just LC.

[youtube]AYdDRTRaWr8[/youtube]
 
Re: 4/24 Gracie AMPS 189 +2 239 +4 336

Hi guys

I agree with Ann - last nights cycle was a good one. I think the LC with karo is the way to go with her, and perhaps when she hits nadir, then just LC. I think we would all love all green cycles. I know I would, but I don't know that that is always going to happen, at least until they are really ready to be otj. well - what do I know anyways - maybe some of the wise ones will have an opinion....

I hope all is OK with Teddi - sorry to hear she isn't feeling well - poor girl!

Love that Simon video - too cute.

have a nice night guys - hope she has come down from that +4. what is up with that? Gracie?

and at this point Mannie would say something ridiculous, I kinda miss being able to do that in the individual condos...
 
Re: 4/24 Gracie AMPS 189 +2 239 +4 336

looking good, Gracie!

I really don't think the food is contributing to the bounces, at least not very much. Gracie probably just isn't ready to stop bouncing yet. She's getting a lot closer, though, wouldn't you agree?

Last night was really good, though. :smile:
 
Re: 4/24 Gracie AMPS 189 +2 239 +4 336

Maybe you can hide the trampoline. :mrgreen: I hope Gracie comes down nicely to a lower floor, not to low though. (anti-jinx).
 
Re: 4/24 Gracie AMPS 189 +2 239 +4 336

Good evening everyone. I hope you had a wonderful Easter. I just came home from neighbors' house to test, feed,shoot Grace but am going back in a few for dessert. I talked to all my sisters and Mom today and then spent the majority of the day working in the yard until time to get cleaned up and go. Mike will be home in 3 hours..YAY.

Christie: very astute thought but I already did it....great minds think alike :lol: :lol: When I got the 65 at PMPS on 4/22 and she was dropping, I mixed 2/3- 6% with 1/3- 11% and it was a disaster....all she did was rise. Things have changed in regard to carbs with her.

Tena: great photo...thank you for being the Celi surrogate :lol: :lol:

Lisa: thanks for dropping by...I hope DL has recovered from Voodoo's elavil!

Ann: love the Simon; yes you missed two very nice cycles. I think Tess has been talking to her....two nice, then rest. The last time I gave Gracie karo last night was +2.5..I also try to keep it away from nadir.

Michelle: well, Teddi ate a whole jar of baby food this morning and then regular food..small helpings all day; no problem. Then right after dinner..pukus. I think she needs to see the vet and get an U/S as she recently had bloodwork and all was normal except her BUN and thyroid.

Ann (Maggie): Thanks...I hope Teddi gets better, too. The weird thing is she acts fine....she's hungry, playing, etc. It's so hard to watch them get old!

Libby: :lol: :lol: :lol: Beauty is in the eye of the beholder!! I look at her SS lately and it looks to me like we've started over with this bouncing; she was getting to almost no pinks and if she had them, they were low. Now she's bouncing into mid pinks again and staying there. I think those two races down the dosing curve just to stall out didn't help her but she was demanding those reductions. Yes...she did great in her two cycles yesterday. Hope Jazzy has forgiven you for missing her shot :lol: :lol:

Barbara: would love to....maybe I'll give it to the "bad mens" :lol:

Sorry I haven't been around to do condos today and with Gracie high, I'm going to take advantage of it to visit with my neighbors over coffee and dessert. Good night all. See you tomorrow in LL!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top