? 4/24 Egon AMPS246 +3 267 +6 288 +9 265 AMPS187 +3 247 +6 152

Hello! Here is Egon's curve from yesterday. Still a little high, but I'm overall happy to see him out of the high 3 and 4 hundreds!

He's been at this current dose for a week now. I wish I had set an alarm for 4:30AM this morning... I'll try to do that tonight. I think that's when he'll be lowest. Not sure if I should continue with 4.75U or raise a tiny bit to 5U -- but maybe I should just wait to see what that PMPS number looks like tonight.
 
Hello! Here is Egon's curve from yesterday. Still a little high, but I'm overall happy to see him out of the high 3 and 4 hundreds!

He's been at this current dose for a week now. I wish I had set an alarm for 4:30AM this morning... I'll try to do that tonight. I think that's when he'll be lowest. Not sure if I should continue with 4.75U or raise a tiny bit to 5U -- but maybe I should just wait to see what that PMPS number looks like tonight.
@Bandit's Mom
@Sienne and Gabby (GA)
@Bron and Sheba (GA)
@Angela & Cleo

@Mady and Egon
I tagged a few members for you :cat:
Try putting. ? In front of the date in your title to draw attention to it .
Tap on the word Thread Tools the right then tap on Edit Title and add the ? Then tap Save or done
 
Last edited:
Hello! Here is Egon's curve from yesterday. Still a little high, but I'm overall happy to see him out of the high 3 and 4 hundreds!

He's been at this current dose for a week now. I wish I had set an alarm for 4:30AM this morning... I'll try to do that tonight. I think that's when he'll be lowest. Not sure if I should continue with 4.75U or raise a tiny bit to 5U -- but maybe I should just wait to see what that PMPS number looks like tonight.
Hi Mady, just one thing to consider, dosing decisions are based on how low the dose takes your cat, so try to keep that in your mind. (Don’t make dosing decisions based on pre-shot numbers).
I know there’s a lot to remember, but it’s good that you’re posting and asking lots of good questions.
Hope you have a safe surf and it’s great to see some blue numbers showing up for Egon! :cool:
:cat::cat:
 
Ok. I am just confused because whenever he's low and I shoot the same amount I get a bounce back up in the following cycle. But I guess I just keep doing that until the bounces go away?
Either way, based on that, sounds like I should plan to shoot 5U tonight.
 
Ok. I am just confused because whenever he's low and I shoot the same amount I get a bounce back up in the following cycle. But I guess I just keep doing that until the bounces go away?
Either way, based on that, sounds like I should plan to shoot 5U tonight.
Newly cats bounce A LOT! It's very very common, so try not to worry too much about that. Some cats stop bouncing, and others never do, but it should get better over time.

I would wait until you hear back from someone who can advise you about going up in dose (I'm not qualified to advise on dosing). But I wanted to give you some more information here.

When you see other cats going lower than 90, they are usually following TR (Tight Regulation) which allows you to shoot down to 50, with lots of experience and data on your cat.

You are following SLGS, so you would not shoot a dose if under 90 (TR has different parameters and protocol).

Have you read about both of those protocols yet? There's a lot to learn, but there's lots of help around here, so try to ask questions so you don't have to attempt to make decisions on your own!

We are here to help you and Egon!
 
You do have room to increase. With SLGS you want him spending as much time in the 90-149 range as possible.

Like Staci said, bouncing will reduce (and ultimately stop in many cats) once they get used to lower numbers. Getting them to a good dose also helps!
 
@Staci & Ivy oh yes. I do know about that. Thank you for the reminder and clarification! I had asked about TR in this post and ultimately decided to stay with SLGS because his numbers were getting better and I’d rather not have to test more than I am if I don’t have to…
 
Back
Top