4/24 Checkers pmps 209+2/200 +3/213

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69354

Yellow is my new favorite color :-D I raised dose by .25 last night.
Checkers woke me this morning, staring in my face, motor running at high volume. :-D
He was eating well, until I sprinkled Dasuquin on his food. I'm going to have to come up with a plan to sneak that into him
It's supposed to be tuna and chicken flavor. I think he doesn't like the granular texture.

~O) ~O) , do your work....back in a while :-D
 
Re: 4/24 Checkers amps 208

That yellow looks blue to me!!! Well ok, almost blue. I hope Checkers puts that extra bit of juice to good use and comes down to greens today.

These kitties are pretty smart when it comes to medications and us sneaking medication into their food, Checkers eat your medicated food for your bean ok?

Have a great day Barb and Checkers.
 
Re: 4/24 Checkers amps 208

Would it help to add water and mix it into the food? That might hide the texture but you have probably already tried that. Almost blue Checkers. Work that extra juice buddy. Have a great day Barb!
 
Re: 4/24 Checkers amps 208 +2/183

Aw, what an awesome wake up call!!

Does Checks like Pill Pockets? Maybe you could "blend" the Dasuquin in with that. OF course there's apparently a threat that the only diabetic-friendly flavor of PP is being discontinued....hmmm, maybe that's not a good suggestion after all. But, that's what I do with Mario's BP meds - since he tends to skillfully "flick" the pill part out of his mouth, I crush it up and knead it into a PP. When I actually give him the pill, first I give a treat, then the PP, then a treat - all in rapid succession.

Have a great day!!
 
Re: 4/24 Checkers amps 208 +2/183

WOO HOO!! Blue for Checks! Sneaky little guy is avoiding his meds huh.... Checks: take your meds!

I like Amy's suggestion: maybe that would work. These cats - always know when we are trying to med them. :roll:

Good luck with the new dose Barb - looking good so far. checks seems to like it. GO CHECKERS!
 
Re: 4/24 Checkers amps 208 +2/183

Hi guys .. looks like checkers is putting that new juice to work already! Solid blues at +2 .. very nice .. Good luck with the new med feeding plan .. Hope you can sneak it into him :-D have a great day guys!
 
Re: 4/24 Checkers amps 208 +2/183

Nice job Checkers! (and Barb of course!!!). I have a feeling Rupert is RUNNING down the stairs to come find you for some mischief today!
 
Re: 4/24 Checkers amps 208 +2/183

Nice numbers this morning, Checkers! Now, if you would just take your medicine like a big boy!!

Hi Barb, Did you survive the storm? Did you lose your electricity? I hate it when the lights flicker like that!

Have a great day. It sounds like Checkers is feeling good. Good luck with the new dose.

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/24 Checkers amps 208 +3/114 +4/77+5/49 +5.5/53

amps 208.....1.25u
+2/183......lc
+3/114....lc sprinkled /Dasuquin
+4/77.....lc ff & boiled chicken
+5/49......mc roast chicken FF
+5.5/53...resting

I hope this doesn't start the bounce all over again. Today could be a cleared bounce or a couple of pain free days.
 
Re: 4/24 Checkers amps 208 +3/114 +4/77+5/49 +5.5/53

I swear our boys plan these things ahead!!!! good grief! Let's hope that they haven't planned a monumental bounce as well!!! ohmygod_smile glad Checkers is feeling so much better!
 
Re: 4/24 Checkers amps 208 +3/114 +4/77+5/49 +5.5/53 +6/74+8

Nice response to the dosecrease Checkman! I've been experimenting w/ a drop of honey anytime we see a larger than expected drop in BG, trying to slow things down. It seemed to work last night, we will see where it goes in the long run.

If you think the pill pockets would work I'd stock up. You can get the dog, capsule size, Duck and Pea in a 6-pack at ADW for only $30. Last time I got them for my sister's dog it was $9 for one package.
 
Re: 4/24 Checkers amps 208 +3/114 +4/77+5/49 +5.5/53 +6/74+8

What A Day!!!!! Checks great job & Look how great your Momma bean is!!!
I give Moonie the Dasuquin right into her food--i mix it in with some water & food..I did think about the pill pockets greenies, Moonie loves them--Good luck getting it in ! Beautiful numbers today-congrats on the dose crease--Hugs & Love from us!
 
Re: 4/24 Checkers amps 208 +3/114 +4/77+5/49 +5.5/53 +6/74+8

mps 208.....1.25u
+2/183......lc
+3/114....lc sprinkled /Dasuquin
+4/77.....lc ff & boiled chicken
+5/49......mc, FF
+5.5/53...resting
+6/74
+8/ 81.....boiled chicken
pmps 209....1.25u lev


I've been experimenting with sneaking the Das in various fuds. Tried wrapping a little in chicken balls...no dice. :roll:
He loves pill pockets, but the 'real' ones..with corn syrup, not the duck and pea. I'll keep trying. There isn't much he loves in the way of food.
The stuff is supposed to taste like tuna and chicken, but he smells it before his tongue even gets near it.
He had a wonderful pain free day, with no bupe, and let mama hug and love on him. Great day for me :-D
 
Re: 4/24 Checkers pmps 209

super nice day for Checkers, started and ended in yellow with a nice dip in the green! hoping Rupert stops on the yellow floor for his PMPS but have sneaking suspicion we'll be heading for Jupiter by then!!! Glad to hear Checks is feeling so much better and to hear you, Barb, sounding brighter too!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top