4/24 Biscuits amps High +6.5 495 pmps high+3 562

Mollycat

Active Member
yesterday

2 days till test day!
He's happy but now occasionally peeing/squirting on furniture. I have 2 other cats which he doesn't always agree with, and he tries to boss around. Not positive it is him, but urine is like water so he is likely the guilty party. He has been checked for uti several times. negative each time .I think it's behavioral. Unless high is such a high number that it's making him do it. Meter only to 600.It is not every day but I find it in the morning, fresh.
 
Last edited:
That's the perfect time to check for ketones, are you doing that? If not it might be worth doing daily as long as he is running high glucoses.

Wish Olive would pee as easy for me. Trying to get ua for a week now.

Once your test are sent in, the acro you will get right away. The IGF is only done once a week, but since yours is going on Friday it should be done next week and you should have results next Friday.

Make sure you get paper copy of results. A few vets forget the reference is different in the States as it is in the UK where the studies were done. If vet mentions the number is under 1000 so it's negative, tell them that's the UK unit of measurement, it needed to be converted to U.S. measurements that MSU uses.

Here is one conversion chart if you should need it.

http://unitslab.com/node/230

Another one. Scroll way down to insulinlike growth hormone. Put your result in second box, click little arrow to the right for result in UK measurement. Or just take your result and divide by 0.131.

I plugged in Olive's it shows lime green in color so you should see it easy. Its way down on the list. Only need it if your results day high but vet says it's under a 1000 so it's normal. Hope I explained right. No matter what get paper copy and post it. We can double check.

https://www.amamanualofstyle.com/page/si-conversion-calculator

Olive's original vet made that mistake and there was one other here who's vet made that mistake.
 
Last edited:
I would think if the inappropriate peeing is due to high numbers, he’d be doing it all the time. If he’s spraying, that’s likely territorial whereas peeing from high numbers is usually outside the box in puddles.

Glad he came down a bit. We will all be anxious to hear the results.
 
Thanks!! I do check for ketones. Negative or trace hard to tell subtle difference in colors.
And I love the name Olive!!
 
Unless he surprises us tonight, I’d increase the dose to 9u tomorrow.

you can always test your own urine to see if the color is the same as his which will help distinguish between zero and trace. Sometimes with new strips, it’s hard to tell the difference.
 
Back
Top