4/24, Bell, AMPS 330 +4 254 PMPS 92

Seth&Bell

Member Since 2024
Yesterday

BbBB! Good to see her break this bounce on a reduced dose past the depot influence.

Had a vet day for both Bell and Blair today to get their annual checkup/rabies shot. The vet had a 5-hour emergency surgery, so we ended up being there for awhile. Girls are good. Blair has an ear infection, she just seems to be super susceptible to them. The vet took a sample and analyzed it and gave me a cocktail to flush her ears with. Both need a dental, which stresses me out. I talked to the vet about the weird FOPS-like pawing at the mouth that Bell had after the last dental. The vet was concerned about this and wanted to consult with the senior vet before we scheduled something for Bell.

The vet did tell me I'm the only person she lets completely manage diabetes πŸ™‚. I think that is a testament to all the guidance here, so all advisors, give yourselves a pat on the back!
 
On the road again:
1777076715902.png
 
Let me know what they say about the pawing. Ah who am I kidding, I stop in here every day so I'll see your messages anyways πŸ˜…

Pookey is throwing the tongue around and occasionally pawing after he eats. It's like he just gets some food stuck near the extraction area or on his lips. It's not nearly as bad as some of the videos online though. Hopefully I'm just being a helicopter caregiver, or I'm just in denial...

Glad to hear overall it went well though.
 
Happy to hear the vet visit was uneventful.
But I'm sorry to hear about Blair's ear infection. Poor girl, hopefully she heals fast. Maybe she has a spell for that??? πŸ§™πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸˆβ€β¬›βœ¨οΈ
And sorry both girls will need a dental. I know how stressful it is.

Bell's photo Ohmygoodness those eyes! She's just beautiful 😍
And the friend you made at the vet is super cute.

Also very nice of the vet to praise you for doing such a wonderful job with Bell and letting you be in charge. Not many vets are capable of doing that. I know our old vet, Dr Ted would never let me take charge. And even after I got Nestle into remission the 1st time he never congratulated me or acknowledged that I knew what I was doing. But he can go sit on a pinecone 🀬🍍

Anyways,
Hopefully Bell behaves tonight and lets you sleep.
Well done papa Seth πŸ‘
πŸ™‹πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸΎπŸ€—πŸˆβ€β¬›πŸˆβ€β¬›πŸ§™πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸ§™πŸ»β€β™€οΈβœ¨οΈπŸŒƒπŸ₯°
 
Let me know what they say about the pawing. Ah who am I kidding, I stop in here every day so I'll see your messages anyways πŸ˜…

Pookey is throwing the tongue around and occasionally pawing after he eats. It's like he just gets some food stuck near the extraction area or on his lips. It's not nearly as bad as some of the videos online though. Hopefully I'm just being a helicopter caregiver, or I'm just in denial...

Glad to hear overall it went well though.
Oh no! This sounds exactly like what Bell was doing. Did this start close to a dental for Pookey? Bell’s went away after about a month, but it really stressed me out. I will keep you posted about what the vet says.
 
Happy to hear the vet visit was uneventful.
But I'm sorry to hear about Blair's ear infection. Poor girl, hopefully she heals fast. Maybe she has a spell for that??? πŸ§™πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸˆβ€β¬›βœ¨οΈ
And sorry both girls will need a dental. I know how stressful it is.

Bell's photo Ohmygoodness those eyes! She's just beautiful 😍
And the friend you made at the vet is super cute.

Also very nice of the vet to praise you for doing such a wonderful job with Bell and letting you be in charge. Not many vets are capable of doing that. I know our old vet, Dr Ted would never let me take charge. And even after I got Nestle into remission the 1st time he never congratulated me or acknowledged that I knew what I was doing. But he can go sit on a pinecone 🀬🍍

Anyways,
Hopefully Bell behaves tonight and lets you sleep.
Well done papa Seth πŸ‘
πŸ™‹πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸΎπŸ€—πŸˆβ€β¬›πŸˆβ€β¬›πŸ§™πŸ»β€β™€οΈπŸ§™πŸ»β€β™€οΈβœ¨οΈπŸŒƒπŸ₯°
Oh woah that would make me so mad. You do such a great job with the boys, I can’t imagine a vet not trusting you. Maybe I should ask Bell to cook up a spell for Miss Blair :D
 
Back
Top