4/24 Bagheera AMPS 314 +7 300 PMPS 307

Status
Not open for further replies.

bagheerathediabeticcat

Member Since 2013
Well, it looks like I am surfing. But the wave is not very big. In fact, it seems like it's flat water.

My human is thinking he will bump up my dosing this weekend. He is low on testing strips and he wants to wait until he gets new ones from ADW.

Prior condition
 
Dyana said:
I hope you test strips come soon.

ADW delivers pretty fast, don't they?

They are supposed to arrive on the 27th. We have enough for my human to do a pre-test in the morning and evening, but not more. So we will wait until they arrive before we ramp up the dose.

Especially since we got a 152 this morning.
 
bagheerathediabeticcat said:
My human is thinking he will bump up my dosing this weekend. He is low on testing strips and he wants to wait until he gets new ones from ADW.

If I were you, I might wait a little longer this time around before increasing his dose. That 64 you got on 4/22 might just be the tip of the iceberg of pretty greens that you might be missing out on seeing due to rationing out your test strips. I would suggest running to your local Walmart, but I know what you think of that place. :lol: I finally had to overcome my Walmart phobia simply because when I first started testing, I didn't know about the Arkray. After that, they were the only local place that would sell me the Lantus pen individually. I still only use them strictly for diabetic supplies, but I cringe inside every time I enter that place...and it's a "Neighborhood Market" version, too! (It's more like a grocery store than a typical Walmart.) :YMSIGH:

Another reason to hold off on doing that increase just yet is that he's been in the pinks during pre-shot, but was giving some nice yellow pre-shot numbers when he was on lower doses...meaning these new pre-shot pinks could be mini bounces caused from dropping too low. It might not even be "too low" in the hypo sense, but just low enough that his liver isn't used to it, scaring it into releasing excess glucagon (sugars to counteract "excess" insulin). Only way to know for sure is...more testing! :lol: ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top