? 4/24 AMPS 403, +2 392, +4 307, +6 222, +8 317, +11 496

Sarah & Sammie

Member Since 2017
Reduced to 2.5 units eight days ago after Sammie had a +5 43. Im wondering if I should hold for another few days or increase now based on her curve. She had some good numbers 4-5 days ago, but I’m wondering if that was still from her 2.75 dose.
 
Yes I think you could increase the dose. You have only had one BG under 150 that we are aware of in the 8 days since the reduction.
Always get a before bed test in and if that test is lower than the preshot test, set the alarm and test later to see the BG is not dropping too low. Cats often drop lower at night
 
Yes I think you could increase the dose. You have only had one BG under 150 that we are aware of in the 8 days since the reduction.
Always get a before bed test in and if that test is lower than the preshot test, set the alarm and test later to see the BG is not dropping too low. Cats often drop lower at night
Thanks for your input! I’ll go ahead and increase
 
Back
Top