4/23 Sweetie PMPS=171 +2.2=106 +3=97 +4.5=91

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/23 Sweetie AMPS=249 PMPS=171

Sweeties SS is looking good. I'd be prepared for another active night tonight, Cathy. That's a big drop to +2 ;-)

I will hope for you that he gets on a daytime low cycle :-D
 
Re: 4/23 Sweetie PMPS=171 +2.2=106 +3=97

That's what I thought Marje, so I decided to start feeding him his bedtime meal early and gave him a few tsp @+2.2, then again @+3 :smile: . I also found some vomit tonight so I'm not sure if he's keeping it all down which will have me checking frequently tonight. I may need to switch back to FF if I find more. He's been on Special Kitty - Super Supper for about 3 days and no problems until tonight.
 
Re: 4/23 Sweetie PMPS=171 +2.2=106 +3=97

Righto...vomiting not good when numbers are coming down.

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
At least the dive has turned sideways but not sure where he'll be at nadir (if he has a normal one tonight :lol: ).

I did find a little more vomit (from the +2.2?) as he was eating at +3. So at +4.5 I gave him FF turkey & giblets for his usual bedtime meal in case the Special Kitty wasn't agreeing with him.

I sure hope that Sweetie starts showing better numbers in the AM cycle soon too! Still trying to figure out my sugarcat's quirks in this crazy dance ;-) .
 
Hi Cathy - Great job shooting through the bounce yesterday! Rex is the same way - High bounce after an earned reduction! !! Great Job !!

Hope you are doing well. Looks like you might have a day job from your reading! If you do, hope your employer is understanding!
 
Well I am pretty tired, but otherwise I'm well. I do work days so it's quite a mystery what Sweetie's BG is doing during the day, and frustrating when on a weekend or day off he does a reverse lantus curve like last Sat and Sun cat(2)_steam (high yellows both AM cycles, then earns a reduction in the PM??? Really now :roll: ).

I probably need to even out his feeding but haven't gotten an automatic feeder yet. Everytime I look into it I get stopped by all of the reviewers who say their cat figured out how to open that particular brand/model. Do you still like your feeder?
 
Cathy,

The feeder is Rex's new BFF. The model I have lets you record audio. Rex was so use to eating when he heard my phone timer go off - I recorded that on the feeder.
He goes running to the feeder now. I only have to set it up at 0600 for 0900 and 1100 snack and then again at 1800 for 2100 and 2300 snack. Best 40 dollars I ever spent!
We have not had any issues with him breaking into it. They have a 4 tray and a 6 tray feeder.

I also purchased an Foscam IP camera. I am able to check up on him. although he sleeps most of the day. It does give me comfort to check up on him during his autofeeding times. It did not break the bank.

Please let me know if you have any questions.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top