4/23 Rusty PMPS 138, +4.5 129

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=93818

Late last night Michelle posted a link in Rusty's 4/22 condo to some wonderful photos she took yesterday on her hike. Beautiful shots of the mountains, the pass, the spring wildflowers, and wildlife. Thanks for visiting, Michelle. So glad you were able to get out on that hike. Thinking of you.

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty is still flirting with those higher numbers, so depending on what happens today, he'll be raised a drop this evening. Otherwise all is fine here. Rusty had a good night and ate all his nighttime food. This morning he woke us up too early, with loud meows. Our test and shot went well, although I had my doubts if all the shot went in (Edward didn't smell Lev, however, so I guess it did). Breakfast (first sitting) has been eaten, the "lung treat" devoured, a nice schmooze was cut short because I had to take Edward to his yoga class. Rusty was asleep in his little bed by the radiator when I returned.

It's a beautiful day here. Cold this morning but expected to get up to about 60 today. We are going to paddle on Black Pond and Little Black Pond, very beautiful ponds about a 20-minute drive from home. Several friends will join us. Here's a photo of the outlet of Black Pond that I took yesterday on our scouting. It flows into the St. Regis River, which flows into Lower St. Regis Lake.


Wishing everyone a fine day and sending healing vines to all in need of some.

Ella & Rusty

Yo Kitties, Trout season has officially begun here in the Adirondacks. Would you like to fish off the walkway by the dam? We can take our catch home to my house and grill 'em up. Good eatin'!
Rusty
 

Attachments

  • photo 2.JPG
    photo 2.JPG
    50.8 KB · Views: 728
Re: 4/23 Rusty AMPS 171

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

YAY! I am glad you saw the photos. I posted so late and I wasn't sure if you would. I thought maybe you'd enjoy them. I kinda miss sharing all those pics! :lol: :roll: :razz: it was a great hike, lots to see. We have some fun and interesting canyons here. Well, eastern washington does. :-D

Good luck with Rusty's dose, if you decide to take him up a notch, might be the little nudge he needs. It's great too that he still likes his lung treat. How lucky you are! Treats are good Rusty - keep on enjoying them.

Your day sounds like ours today. Cold morning, sun and 60 expected by mid afternoon. Nice, huh! Enjoy your paddle. That pond is beautiful, thanks for posting a pic. How fun to ave a group going. It has to feel great to be back out on the water. Picnic too maybe?

It is so great to see that the kitties will still be out having fun. and grillin'!

Have a great day today!
 
Re: 4/23 Rusty AMPS 171

I am glad that you have started your paddling season, Ella. The photo is beautiful. I am enjoying all of the scenery - both yours and Michelle's - in your condo! Please give Rusty some scritches from his Auntie Linda.
 
Re: 4/23 Rusty AMPS 171

Morning Ella, I hope Rusty slides down and takes the dose threat serious. Enjoy your paddle todat. Sounds like a nice day for it, and that's a beautiful pic of Black Pond. Have a great time.

Hey Rusty, I would love to go trout fishing today. I think I have a fishing pole here somewhere. I'll get myself all together here and see ya in a bit, Mags
 
Re: 4/23 Rusty AMPS 171

Hope he will bring his numbers down a bit...but if not, the little bit more insulin will hopefully do the trick! Good boy Rusty!! So, it's 60 degrees there? A regular heat wave, eh? Guess you are all in your bathing suits by now! LMHO!!! Hugs Ella...hope you all have a great day!
 
Re: 4/23 Rusty AMPS 171

I hope Rusty slid down to the lagoon today. Good luck if you decide to increase his dose. I hope you enjoyed your paddle today.

Grillin' fresh fish sounds great. Count me in.
 
Re: 4/23 Rusty AMPS 171, +5 134, PMPS 138

Hi again,

We and 4 friends had a lovely afternoon on the water. The 2 resident loons are back for the season. We paddled the pond twice (it is not a large pond) and then had an impromptu party at our house with cheese & crackers and beer. Rusty was the hit of the party. He greeted each of our friends. Sat with us while we sat around at the table on the front porch. Displayed his great ability to catch a flying bug. And draped his tail over his chair so that it would be admired (it was)!

Off to visit some condos. I decided to wait until tomorrow to decide whether or not to raise Rusty's dose. We were not home for nadir today.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 4/23 Rusty AMPS 171, +5 134, PMPS 138



Hey Rusty,

I don't fish! The last time I went fishing, someone pushed me in the water and I was soaked from nose to tail! It was horrible, all I heard was giggles and snorts and voices saying, it wasn't me, it wasn't me along with chuckles and more snorts!

I'll go, but I'm staying firmly on shore and will enjoy the sand in my paws. Oooh and I'll be driving the Roadster if anyone wants a pick up on the way - Leo? Tess? I promise to go real fast up the turnpikes! And I figured out how to attach my wagon to the Roadster so I will never be without my little red wagon.....

See ya soon! Ha ha, Be there soon I mean, I can't see. ha ha

Signed Maui the Magnificent, speed demon

 
Re: 4/23 Rusty AMPS 171, +5 134, PMPS 138

Yo Maui, Watch out for the speed traps! Uh, I mean, listen for the police cars, and if they stop you, just smile and say you didn't see the sign.
Rusty
 
Re: 4/23 Rusty AMPS 171, +5 134, PMPS 138

Hi Ella

It was a beautiful day, wasn't it? I'm so glad you enjoyed the paddle and friends.

What a showoff Rusty is, making sure everybody saw that beautiful tail. :-D
 
Re: 4/23 Rusty AMPS 171, +5 134, PMPS 138

Rusty, you are quite the charmer! I'm glad you had a nice paddle, Ella. Linda, you should definitely get a canoe. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 4/23 Rusty AMPS 171, +5 134, PMPS 138

Thats a very nice looking pond. And nice to finally get out and enjoy it.
I can see Rusty showing off that tail. :-D

Hope he's going for the green later....
 
Re: 4/23 Rusty AMPS 171, +5 134, PMPS 138

Glad you had a good day & enjoyed the great outdoors--Love Rusty the entertainer!..He seems to like the blue--maybe a drop could be just what he needs--Well, you know your cat best!--Love & Hugs from us!
 
A nice blue day for Rusty but I bet a drop can bring the Lagoonmeister back to the lagoon.

Beautiful photo and I'm glad you got to paddle.

Gracie is trying to figure out a good drink for the party and Tobey is so excited, he can't stand still...oh wit, he never stands still :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top