4/23 Neko PMPS 437 +2 322

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=69324

This is cycle 5 on this dose. Still not exactly where we want to be as the PS are too high so I'm thinking a dose increase tomorrow after our 6 cycles are done.

Neko is relatively quiet - I think she is getting used to seeing some action during the day. Last night was a bounce, which is great timing for me. On the other hand, the other reason she could be quiet is one too many niptini's at Vyktors party last night. :lol:
 
Re: 4/23 Neko AMPS 403 +2 343 +4 196

+4 196

Dipping her toes into the blue lagoon for a while. Second day in a row with some blues. She is settled on a chair outside of the kitchen so starting to relax and feel like she's had all the food she is entitled to, but also means she isn't frantic for food at the blues. Yeah! She got a 1/2 tsp of raw chicken snack after testing.
 
Re: 4/23 Neko AMPS 403 +2 343 +4 196 +6 144

+6 144

Wasn't expecting her to be still in blues and lower than +4, since she came down fairly slowly (for her). I am glad to see mid cycle blues again. Now if only we could work on those PS numbers.
 
Re: 4/23 Neko AMPS 403 +4 196 +6 144 +8.5 176 dose?

+8.5 176 - still holding onto those blues and rising slowly.

I had thought of increasing tomorrow morning, but now I'm wondering if that is what I should do? Or should I hold? I guess I'm just wondering when you know you've got to the right dose. Clearly she could still go down to greens and get those PS down, but I'll have to see where she is in a few hours. She seems to be improving every day she is on this dose.
 
Re: 4/23 Neko AMPS 403 +4 196 +6 144 +8.5 176 dose?

Based on the protocol, when you're seeing nadirs that are below 200, you hold the dose for 5 days/10 cycles. I'm not sure that you're seeing the nadirs routinely in the 100s, but I would certainly give it another cycle or two.

I'd also remind you, a dose change is based on the nadir, not on the pre-shot values. It can sometimes take a while for the pre-shot numbers to fall into line with the rest of the cycle.
 
Re: 4/23 Neko AMPS 403 +4 196 +6 144 +8.5 176 dose?

Thanks Sienne

Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.

As of tonight it will be 6 cycles, so I was looking for some guidance as to whether to up now or wait for 10. So, I will hold. Good to know that the PS might be catching up. It looks like her current nadirs are less than 200 during the days, followed by a bounce in the evenings.

I was just out shopping for more test supplies. My backup is a Bayer Contour and our local drug store, London Drugs, has a sale where a box of 100 is on for $15 cheaper than normal. So I may be using them for a while. I find their wicking action much more consistent than the Relion. Lindt chocolate bars are also on special, so I am now all set!
 
Hmm. Rather a fast drop, about 60 points an hour. Looks like I'm not getting my early bed rest.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top