Brandi Young
Member Since 2019
Hello,
My cat is 6.5 yrs old, diabetic for 2.5 yrs. Eating wet friskies twice a day with free feeding dry glycobalance. This has been his diet since shortly after diagnosis. We follow SLGS method.
Concern is we are skipping multiple shots recently due to his preshot being less than 200. This morning I gave him half unit or else it would have been second shot in a row to skip. I’m concerned he will develop ketones skipping shots frequently.
I must add that 200 is his safe number especially on days when he is dosed and then is alone all day. I have tried various smaller doses at less than 200 and he drops to low to be home alone in my opinion.
Thanks
Brandi
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1bxDzkZ0nU6RfTZBasvYJVkxmXXCLUL0D2Dx2II0c6yo/edit
My cat is 6.5 yrs old, diabetic for 2.5 yrs. Eating wet friskies twice a day with free feeding dry glycobalance. This has been his diet since shortly after diagnosis. We follow SLGS method.
Concern is we are skipping multiple shots recently due to his preshot being less than 200. This morning I gave him half unit or else it would have been second shot in a row to skip. I’m concerned he will develop ketones skipping shots frequently.
I must add that 200 is his safe number especially on days when he is dosed and then is alone all day. I have tried various smaller doses at less than 200 and he drops to low to be home alone in my opinion.
Thanks
Brandi
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1bxDzkZ0nU6RfTZBasvYJVkxmXXCLUL0D2Dx2II0c6yo/edit
Last edited: