4.23.18 Bella amps150,+2 198,+9 292,pmps 314,+3 237

Status
Not open for further replies.
I’m almost thinking me reading the syringe wrong was a good thing, I was giving 1.50 instead of 1.25 for sat evening shot, Am and pm shot yesterday and we have another blue this am, but did it right this am 1.25 I have no idea what I was thinking:confused::confused::confused:
 
Remember the cycle count starts now, for the 1.25u.
Bella has been having some great cycles. Hope she continues to do so on the 1.25u.

Good luck with TR. Hope you can find a way to make it work for you and Bella.
 
Remember the cycle count starts now, for the 1.25u.
Bella has been having some great cycles. Hope she continues to do so on the 1.25u.

Good luck with TR. Hope you can find a way to make it work for you and Bella.

thanks, me too, my only concern is enough testing, I can do +2, +10 then of course pmps and +4, do I need to do anymore at night
 
This is my first day leaving bella for work with a amps of 150, do I need to leave food down or anything?
 
I would leave her some food. If you don't all ready have one, get an auto feeder. Many of us have the PetSafe 5. It can be programmed to open up for 5 meals while you are gone. Smaller more frequent meals are really helpful to keep them safe and surfing while you are working.
 
Cycle is from amps to pmps?
Yes a cycle is a 12 hour period from AMPS to PMPS.

Depending on the number you get at the +2 today will determine if you leave down LC or MC or HC food. If she is higher at the +2 I would leave LC. If she is a little lower at the +2 you would leave some MC . If she is diving at the +2, you'd give some HC food then and leave some for her for later.
 
Yes a cycle is a 12 hour period from AMPS to PMPS.

Depending on the number you get at the +2 today will determine if you leave down LC or MC or HC food. If she is higher at the +2 I would leave LC. If she is a little lower at the +2 you would leave some MC . If she is diving at the +2, you'd give some HC food then and leave some for her for later.
I will have to get one that has the thing they wear on collar, I have 4 cats and they might eat his food, I’ve been looking at them, might be able to get 1 at end of week
 
Yes a cycle is a 12 hour period from AMPS to PMPS.

Depending on the number you get at the +2 today will determine if you leave down LC or MC or HC food. If she is higher at the +2 I would leave LC. If she is a little lower at the +2 you would leave some MC . If she is diving at the +2, you'd give some HC food then and leave some for her for later.
Is MC mixed carbs?
 
Where are you located? I have a microchip feeder I can't get my kitties to use. It was brand new never opened when it was given to me.

The bowl that comes with it is for dry food and deep. I used a small ceramic finger dish and it fit perfectly.
 
So I hold dose for 3 to 5 day, how do I know how many days to hold it? Do I base it on something, I will guidance since this is first week of trying TR please
 
This is from the TR guide:

INCREASING THE DOSE:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
is Bella bouncing from those lovely blues and the 1 green when I gave the 1.50u by accident instead of 1.25
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top