4/23/14 Simon AMPS 319

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Very Active Member
Simon has not been doing well lately. His numbers go higher and higher. He is now on a "fat" 3u bid and I am worried. His pancreas seems to have quit on him after his teeth surgery...sigh.
Vet can find nothing wrong. All numbers are good except his BG. Not sure what will happen if we can't get it under control. He did gain some weight so we cut back on his food amount from 2.5 cans FF a day to 2. He should weigh about 13-14 and weighs 15.8. His highest was 18 back before diabetes.

Anyway, wanted to pop in. Have been very busy with illness and my dad and my father in law is here from FL with my MIL's ashes and we will inter her on Saturday (she passed in Dec) so have not been with it lately. Missed a test or two for Simon too lately! Gah, it is almost a year since his diagnosis.

Just hope every one is well!
 
Darn! I kept hoping you would pop in and Simon would have improved, Joyce. I do see are nice nadirs and decent preshots (regulated numbers) on a little lower dose. Wonder if going back to 2 -2.25 units for a few cycles, getting a curve, might give us a clue? You do have lots of blue nadirs - wondering if he hits a green in there somewhere and bounces and if a lower dose would smooth things out.

I am sorry you have had recent sorrows and challenges. Aging parents are such a blessing and a trial.
 
I am planning just that Sue. I figured I would start going backwards since I am certainly not going UP on his dose any more than that. I just need to get time to do a nice curve on him which I have not had lately and my husband is not home much during the day anymore to get a nadir reading (and I am 35 mins away at work so..) and this weekend is a bust so next week, gonna see what I can do.

He just seems to be going up up up!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top