4/22 Tommy +6 214, +8 323, +11 404, pmps 442, +2 431

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lauren&Tommy (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo
PMPS 213
+1-287
+2-278
Good morning all. ~O) ~O) Last nights numbers recovered nicely, but once again the 9.5 is 410. Is it possible to have another bounce so quickly after one clears? I also went ahead and purchased R yesterday just in case. I'm wondering if it should be kept in the fridge right away or do i keep it at room temp until i open it.To be safe, it is currently in the fridge.
It's good to see most of LL numbers looking pretty nice this a.m.
Have a wonderful day everyone! :smile:
 
Re: 4/22 Tommy +9.5 410

yes, keep the R in the frig, and unlike lantus and lev, R lasts forever just about!
I think your using R for Tommy will do well to help him down to less harmful numbers.
 
Re: 4/22 Tommy +9.5 410

I haven't started using it yet. We were waiting to see how his numbers looked last night, which were looking really good until this morning again.
Thank you for the info on the R care.
 
Re: 4/22 Tommy +9.5 410

After seeing last night's cycle, I think I would go ahead and increase Tommy's Lantus dose to 10.5. He has had some blue on this dose, but not consistently so I would say he has room for an increase. Thoughts?
 
Re: 4/22 Tommy +9.5 410

what time is your AMPS? I'm at work but will try to peek in, if possible. I'm really not sure whether it is a good idea to use R on the first cycle of a dose increase. Usually he doesn't respond immediately to increases, but on 4/4 he did so it's possible. If he is higher than this +9.5 then it might be ok.

Have you bookmarked Gus's condos for the last few days? Maybe go back and read through them as a "primer" so you're ready when it's time to start with the R.
 
Re: 4/22 Tommy +9.5 410

If you think it's safe to do so i will go ahead and up his dose with his a.m shot. I remember you said yesterday that we don't have much more room for increases. Any thoughts on the yellow last night and then right back up to red. Could this be another bounce so soon?
I have to be gone for a few hours today so i won't be around to monitor. should i wait until this evening to up it to 10.5?
I know you don't give R and up a dose at the same time,
so I'm guessing you are also wanting to hold off on R for now.
I sure appreciate you dropping in this morning ;-)
Just saw your post, a.m shot is at 9a.m cst..
Yes i've read Gus's condos repeatedly, i've been keeping up on his progress but i will go read them again.
I know Tommy's numbers aren't as high as Gus, but seeing what she went through the past few days, I'm a little nervous and scared. I don't want to harm him in anyway, and i'm afraid i won't get the drop just right in the syringe. I've seen the graphics on where certain amts should be, but seeing is much different that actually accomplishing the feat. Bev said she practiced some with pulling up the amt. I will do the same. nailbite_smile
Thanks Libby
 
Re: 4/22 Tommy +9.5 410

I do think you have room to increase to 10.5. It should be fine to increase this morning - most likely he won't respond for a few cycles. I was watching to see how far he went down yesterday, but since he only made it to yellow I vote for upping his Lantus dose.

It would be a good time to be sure your high-carb cabinet is well stocked just in case we're getting near a point where we'll have to steer Tommy's numbers.

If you're going out today, then definitely let's wait until another time to start the R.
 
Re: 4/22 Tommy +9.5 410, +11 423

I would definitely hold off on the R until Libby is around to keep an eye on how you're doing. Several of us know what to do from observing but Libby has used R. I haven't. Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 4/22 Tommy AMPS 463, +1 503

1O.5U Successfully in my boy for amps shot. Goodness let's hope we don't have to go any higher. These numbers do not agree with him or me!
Many thunderstorms rolling through today..
Be safe all and have a great day. ;-)
 
Re: 4/22 Tommy +1 509, +2 401, +3 355, +6 214, +8 323

Hi guys .. I'm glad you went out and got the R, just so you are ready when and if you start using it .. You are getting lots of good advice from experts on here so I will just say good job on taking care of Tommy!!
 
Re: 4/22 Tommy +1 509, +2 401, +3 355, +6 214, +8 323, +11 4

Hey everyone, Yeah it feels really good to know that I've got people like Libby looking out for us and being there to lend her expertise at times like this. I sure couldn't do this alone. Tommy's numbers were looking much better this afternoon but tonight, well, not so much. We'll get there, and by finding FDMB and all of you beans, along with all of the support you've already shown Tommy and me, I know we aren't going to be taking this journey alone.
So thank you again a million times thank you. :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top