4/22-Tip-AMPS-108...PMPS-221...+5-52 +6-47 +7-72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
4/21 condo

AMPS - 108
+2 - 144
+6 - 241
PMPS - 221
+2 - 96 Gave spoonful MC
+3 - 65 Gave spoonful HC
+4 - 55 Gave half-spoonful HC
+4.5 - 49
+5 - 52
+6 - 47 Half-spoonful HC
+7 - 72

Oh Tip, at least you was only having an off-night...she might wind up earning a dose decrease tonight, I'm trying to curb her from going low though. There's no more MC, but I just ordered some, it'll come in on Wednesday, as well as with more HC and LC. I'm trying to keep an eye on her. She and I did get one-on-one brushie time though and she looks 110% better, then I played a few rounds of fetch with Christmas since she wanted nothing to do with the brush.

I'm still ill, wish I could've missed tonight because I'm coughing crap up and it's a little hard to breathe...I hate when professors assign mandatory attendance for presentations, had to come in or I'd fail the class. I'm using steam to help keep things clear, might ask my mom soon if there's anything else I can do.
 
Re: 4/22-Tip-AMPS-108 +2-144 +6-241 PMPS-221 +2-96 +3-65 +4-

Lovely greens tonight for Tip! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Sorry it had to happen when you aren't feeling well. Have you tried some of the saline solution sprays in the nose. Sounds odd, but works to clear things out for me. You can get them is spray canisters or a cheaper solution of neti pots.
 
Re: 4/22-Tip-AMPS-108...PMPS-221...+4-55 +4.5-49 +5-52 Dose?

I have a netipot, never did like it though...the saline seems to just get stuck in my nose, making it worse...I'm more concerned about my slight trouble breathing and coughing up stuff. If I could get that to go away, I think I'd feel a lot better.

And I'm confused on what to give Tip tomorrow morning. She only got down to 49 so far, but that's pretty much 50. As of now, should I keep her at 12? I'll keep monitoring.
 
Re: 4/22-Tip-AMPS-108...PMPS-221...+4-55 +4.5-49 +5-52 Dose?

I can't help with dosage...
but those Netipots are based on gravity which only work for people with the best sinus/nasal function.

the nice thing about the irrigation sprays is they come with different nozzles and a slow steady light stream instead of a flood.....
so it truly works....

the other things just made my ears fill up....
made me feel more stuffed....
 
Re: 4/22-Tip-AMPS-108...PMPS-221...+4-55 +4.5-49 +5-52 Dose?

Ahh, might be why then. I've had to have surgery to attempt to correct chronic sinus infections and to remove a mass from my sinuses and still get sinus infections pretty frequently. I'll ask my grandpa if he could pick me up an irrigation spray to try.
 
Re: 4/22-Tip-AMPS-108...PMPS-221...+4-55 +4.5-49 +5-52 Dose?

I'm about to have nose surgery (may 7) ....
they are going to roto rooter my passageway.... it's too narrow...
it's like a coffee stirrer that someone bent and chewed on.... :lol:
chronic sinus/nose infections for over 30 years.....


Hope the irrigation works for you....
use the white nozzle.....
 
Re: 4/22-Tip-AMPS-108...PMPS-221...+4.5-49 +5-52 +6-47 Dose?

Hopefully your surgery goes well!

I'm thinking it might be best to decrease her does though...
 
Re: 4/22-Tip-AMPS-108...PMPS-221...+5-52 +6-47 +7-72 Dose?

Cindy

I'm sorry you aren't feeling well. Yes, I'd reduce her dose tomorrow. She came back down on you to 47.

Good luck with the reduction and I hope you find something to help your sinuses.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top