? 4/22 Sly AMPS (+23.5) 136 +2 111 +3.5 82 +9.5 123 PMPS 76 +2 45 +2.5 58 + 3.5 42 +4 48 +5 57QUESTION

Status
Not open for further replies.
I sure hope we see some downturn from him eating at +9.
I'm liking not being in the 40s and 50s constantly, but would have preferred a little lower there Sly Guy. Why don't you try some 80s out for surfing.
 
So any ideas on Sly's dose? He is always lower at night. The last 7 days he has hit the 40 unless we've skipped the shot or literally fed him every hour to push him up. He even went to the 40s on a skipped shot night. Tonight showed his pancreas is working I think, he went down pretty good from +9 to PMPS, but he still has some work as last night's skip showed. I know Lantus likes consistency and shouldn't be dosed in uneven doses, but it seems like Sly is not following the handbook and has very uneven cycles.
 
1.0U is too much, maybe try .75U? If you need a break, try .5U. Sly seems pretty determined.:D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top