4/22 Simon PMPS 132 +4 55 +4.5 57 +5 68 +5.5 +71 +6 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Simon is doing well this morning and is a real trooper with staying pretty still for his ear drops. His AMPS is a little higher than the last few days, but I'm not sure it has anything to do with the ear drops. We'll see over the weekend since i will have time to do a curve.

Warm, sunny weather is predicted for the weekend so I'm hoping I can get outside a little. I'm really trying to avoid cleaning my house. As I get older, I want to spend more time relaxing on the weekends than doing the crazy cleaning. After all, if I don't have anyone coming to visit, who cares if my house is a little dirty, right? As long as it is not cluttered, I can overlook the dust and tons of cat hair!

Have a Good Friday.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=41658
 
Re: 4/22 Simon AMPS 138

You sound like me, a little mess never hurt anyone! :lol:
I say enjoy yourself, life is short. Clean when you can, it's more important to get outside and live a little.

Hope Simon gets rid of his poor ear infection soon and his numbers come down today.

Enjoy your Friday
 
Re: 4/22 Simon AMPS 138

Since we cant see your house from here....Do your thing girl!!! As I have gotten older, I hate cleaning as much as I always did!! :lol: :lol: :lol: -Went to work one day a week to pay for a cleaning person to come every other week--PROBLEM SOLVED :lol: :lol: --If she doesnt come there's always the swiffer, and dustbuster :-D --Enjoy your days-We love ya anyway!
Simon's numbers look great! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 4/22 Simon PMPS 132

Hi guys .. nice pm number simon .. glad to see you are holding steady, not much impact from the ear drops .. Hopefully you have nice weather this weekend .. it has been nothing but dreary here ..
 
Re: 4/22 Simon PMPS 132 +4 55

Well, this +4 is a little surprising. I just got finished telling my DH that I thought I might have to increase Simon's dose a little bit since he has been on this dose for about 10 days. Cats are sure surprising -- keeping us on our toes all the time. I fed Simon a Tbs. of LC and will test again in about 20-30 minutes.
 
Re: 4/22 Simon PMPS 132 +4 55

Hi guys!!

WOW on that PM cycle - Looks like Simon means business! Never underestimate the power of a dose increase threat. :lol: Good luck - I hope you won't be up too late.

And I so agree on the cleaning thing - what's a little dust and some cat hair.... :lol:
 
Re: 4/22 Simon PMPS 132 +4 55 +4.5 57 +5 68

Should I continue to give Simon small amounts of LC food or do you think I need to give him a little higher carb, depending on what his +5.5 is? I am going to re-test in 20 minutes and I just fed him a little more LC.
 
Re: 4/22 Simon PMPS 132 +4 55 +4.5 57 +5 68 Advice, please

Georgia: he seems to be surfing nicely on the LC. If he falls into the mid to low 50s and you are uncomfortable with letting him surf there, you might want to give him some HC but he's looking really good right now. You're monitoring closely.
 
Re: 4/22 Simon PMPS 132 +4 55 +4.5 57 +5 68 Advice, please

Thanks, Marjorie! If his +5.5 is around the same and hasn't gone up at all, I may give a little gravy with the LC. I can also put food in the automatic feeder to go off every 2 hours once I feel comfortable with his numbers.
 
Re: 4/22 Simon PMPS 132 +4 55 +4.5 57 +5 68 Advice, please

you know the nursery rhyme about jack sprat & his wife? well you & i could work things out. i'm great with the cleaning but these days the clutter - oy! you get my clutter and i'll get your dust & cat hair.

great job with simon tonight - and thanks for coming by with the info about the baytril. it helps to know someone else using it is ok. the dose info helped too!
 
Re: 4/22 Simon PMPS 132 +4 55 +4.5 57 +5 68 +5.5 71

he does seem like he is doing a nice surf now. I fed him another tsp. of food and am going to put some food in the feeder to go off in another hour. Simon doesn't like the pokes but he is loving all these mini-meals. Hope it is ok to go to bed soon. I have been pretty sick tonight and don't think I can stay up much longer. Do you think it is ok if I give him some mini-meals in the feeder for the next few hours?
 
I like this nice green surf. I'm heading off to bed but will be giving Simon mini-meals in 1 hour and then again 2 hours later in the automatic feeder. Thanks for all your help!
 
Absolutely great job, Georgia. He's looking super.

I really, really hope you get some rest and feel much better tomorrow. Take care of you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top