carolynandlatte
Very Active Member
Yesterday:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12584
Recap:
PMPS-387 (pred)
+5.5-304
AMPS-343 (pred)
+2- 356
+6 -302
*pred will be given again @ +9.5...any BG spikes will be gone by the time I get home tonight*
Latte tricked me into thinking she ate a lot of kibble last night as I was napping and heard her munching. She was uncomfortably restless all evening, getting up and howling at the water bowl every 30 min or so (cypro makes her thirsty, on top of the pred and high numbers). I did notice when i went to replenish her wet food before bed that some of it was gone as well. Felt a little better. She ate as much or more than I could syringe feed.
No food gone over night, but she did eat bfast well (3/4 can wellness). I napped after that, and heard her munching on kibble a few times. A good portion of kibble is gone from her bowl.
She is also a little more bright today. When I was napping she laid under the piano, next to my bed. When I got up, she got up and is sitting in the hallway (near me). She was looking for some more wet food, but didnt seem to want much once I put some treats on it. She ended up at the kibble bowl again. Oh well.
Its been a 22hr lull (well almost), and I have slept approx 10-12 of them. The next marathon starts in 4hrs (12hr days). It will all be good/fun energy where I am working, and everyone else will be exhausted, too. :lol: Its an outdoor adventure expo, filled with local and national speakers doing slideshows on paddling,climbing, backpacking, etc. Film festivals, sales, and parties. Those of us who have been part of this special event enough times dont really care for them as much any more because we are too aware of how exhausted we will be by the middle of Saturday afternoon. :?
Amy will be shooting Latte tonight, and I assume she will post the pm update.
I think the next ps that is under 225 will be the time to reduce the dose to 1.75, at least until I get past Tuesday or Wed next week. I have no idea how low she is going and its just causing major bounces that have to feel terrible to her. I would rather she sit a little higher for 5 days and steady, than bounce around and worry me if she decides not to eat.
Have a happy Wed...I mean Thursday! ohmygod_smile
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12584
Recap:
PMPS-387 (pred)
+5.5-304
AMPS-343 (pred)
+2- 356
+6 -302
*pred will be given again @ +9.5...any BG spikes will be gone by the time I get home tonight*
Latte tricked me into thinking she ate a lot of kibble last night as I was napping and heard her munching. She was uncomfortably restless all evening, getting up and howling at the water bowl every 30 min or so (cypro makes her thirsty, on top of the pred and high numbers). I did notice when i went to replenish her wet food before bed that some of it was gone as well. Felt a little better. She ate as much or more than I could syringe feed.
No food gone over night, but she did eat bfast well (3/4 can wellness). I napped after that, and heard her munching on kibble a few times. A good portion of kibble is gone from her bowl.
She is also a little more bright today. When I was napping she laid under the piano, next to my bed. When I got up, she got up and is sitting in the hallway (near me). She was looking for some more wet food, but didnt seem to want much once I put some treats on it. She ended up at the kibble bowl again. Oh well.
Its been a 22hr lull (well almost), and I have slept approx 10-12 of them. The next marathon starts in 4hrs (12hr days). It will all be good/fun energy where I am working, and everyone else will be exhausted, too. :lol: Its an outdoor adventure expo, filled with local and national speakers doing slideshows on paddling,climbing, backpacking, etc. Film festivals, sales, and parties. Those of us who have been part of this special event enough times dont really care for them as much any more because we are too aware of how exhausted we will be by the middle of Saturday afternoon. :?
Amy will be shooting Latte tonight, and I assume she will post the pm update.
I think the next ps that is under 225 will be the time to reduce the dose to 1.75, at least until I get past Tuesday or Wed next week. I have no idea how low she is going and its just causing major bounces that have to feel terrible to her. I would rather she sit a little higher for 5 days and steady, than bounce around and worry me if she decides not to eat.
Have a happy Wed...I mean Thursday! ohmygod_smile