4/22 Jupiter PMPS/178 +2/293

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jamie & Jupiter

Member Since 2013
Link to yesterdays condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=93757


Jupiter earned his first dose reduction last night!! Lots of greens and blues last night!!
A special thanks to Marje for all of her help!!!! And thank you to everyone else to stopped by to support me and Jupiter last night!!

I am really hoping his numbers can steady back out as they are high again this morning.

Since last nights shot was held until 10:40pm - I gave this mornings shot at 10:30 am. Now each shot time I will go 15 minutes earlier from the last until we are back on track to 9am/9pm.


Todays Numbers:
AMPS - 280
+3 - 148
+4 - 113
+5 - 62
+6 - 63
+7 - 62
+8 - 80
+9.5 - 139
+11 - 176
PMPS - 178
+2 - 293
+9 - 328

Recap of yesterdays/last nights numbers:
AMPS - 339
+2 - 281
+5 - 228
+7 - 131
+8 - 101
+9 - 69
+9.5 - 69
+10 - 66
+11 - 55
+11.75 - 55
+12 - 52
+12.5 - 48
+13 - 65
+13.5 (PMPS) - 72
+1 - 141
+2 - 184
+5.75 - 276
+10.25 - 329
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148

His numbers already going back down! Glad to see those blues again!! In 3 hours his number has decreased by 132 points. Any opinions on when I should test next?
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113

+4 was 113. Okay so I am a little surprised today.. I honestly didnt think his numbers would come down as much today with the decreased dose. I am very happy to see these blues!
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113

Very nice!! Remember the depot from a higher dose might last a few cycles but this is great!!!!
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113

this is the lowest +4 he has ever had, so it does have me a little worried... but... I do like to see the blues.. And this morning - he was sooooo playful!!! The most active I have seen him in a long long time.. It made me so happy to see him running around and playing!!
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62

Okay so now I am getting worried!! 62 @ +5. Should I just try to coax him to eat a little bit? I dont think he has eaten anything in a little while.. They free feed and food has been available but I dont think I have seen him eat in a little while
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62 need help plz

Havent heard anything back yet- so I just gave him 2 tsp of LC. He is eating it now
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62 need help plz

You did exactly the right thing with the LC. You can see what +6 looks like?
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62 need help plz

Yeah just wasnt sure if I should test in 30 mins or 1 hr. he ate 2 tsp LC
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62 need help plz

I am just worried because he is already low earlier in the cycle then I think what is normal for him.. I am not sure yet though..
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62 need help plz

If it was under 50, I'd have suggested 30 minutes, but I like to give the LC enough time to show up on the meter if the number is above the 50 "line". But it's your call if thirty minutes makes you feel safer.
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62 need help plz

Jamie7489 said:
I am just worried because he is already low earlier in the cycle then I think what is normal for him.. I am not sure yet though..
My bottom line advice to any caregiver is "always go with your gut" if you aren't sure. :smile:
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62 need help plz

Well I will wait until +6 - which would be 40 minutes after he finished eating. Thank you (25 minutes from now is +6)
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62 need help plz

I'll keep an eye out for it ;-)
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62 +6/63

I think it's a good idea. Stressful, but a nice run in the 60s is great to see!
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62 +6/63

Yeah, I am just not used to these greens yet! I was just starting to get used to the blues!!
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62 +6/63

he did not act interested in the food so I sprinkled some freeze dried treat crumbs on top of 2 tsp LC. he is eating now
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62 +6/63

The trick is getting him used to the greens so he'll stop showing you the pinks afterwards. You're right in what you said earlier - that he tends to have a "late nadir", so you may have to dole out the small portions of LC until you see a rise. But looks good right now!
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62 +6/63 +7/62

Perfect.
If he doesn't show interest in the LC, do you have any HC gravy you can top it with? He might just be feeling "full".
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62 +6/63 +7/62

The LC is fine if he's still hungry.
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62 +6/63 +7/62

Didnt notice your reply. He is sleeping and I plan to test in 17 minutes - so I will feed him more then

Thanks for your replies =]
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62 +6/63 +7/62

You're welcome :-D
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62 +6/63 +7/62 +8

+8 was 80 so his numbers have risen a little bit. Really nice numbers today!
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62 +6/63 +7/62 +8

REALY nice!
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62 +6/63 +7/62 +8

Now that his number has risen a little bit - when should I test next? still in 1 hr? or wait a little longer?
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62 +6/63 +7/62 +8

I think you're good till + 10 or so
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62 +6/63 +7/62 +8

What you hope for now is a rising and shootable pmps with no bounce.
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +4/113 +5/62 +6/63 +7/62 +8

+9.5 was 139. I think I will test again at +11 just to see where he is at..
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter AMPS/280 +3/148 +5/62 +7/62 +8/80 +9.5/139

...I was wondering what happened next, so I just peeked at the SS ;-)

Very nice finish to the cycle! Nothing but blue. :-D
 
Re: 4/22 Jupiter PMPS/178

Yep. Thank you for your help today. I am so happy to see these blues and greens. His numbers were great today!!! I really hope they can steady and stay this way!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top