4/22 Eeyore PMPS+9=341 AMPS=314 +6=127 +10=147 PMPS=254

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michele and Esse

Very Active Member
Daily Digest
PMPS+9=341
AMPS=314. HUH?
+6=127...go, Eeyore...
+10=147...he's being a copycat...which in this case, is a really good thing.
PMPS=254. He popped up a bit, but not hugely so...still shooting 1.5U.
***********************
Yesterday's Condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=12558

Morning, LL...

Eeyore is at 341 this morning, and I am sure he'll be higher by AMPS time. But he seems to be just great otherwise. Snuggled with my study buddy (she spent the night), and Anna is just thrilled by how he looks, feels, and behaves; she saw him the day after he came home, and when she was lovin' on him yesterday, she kept saying "wow, I can't believe this is the same cat. He's soft. He's got some decent weight. You can't feel his bones. He's got muscle on his legs. Wow..." So Eeyore promptly slept on her head. LOL.

Hope everyone has a great day...I'm off to get ready for finals and the other class....yikes/sigh/scream.

best-
Michele
 
Re: 4/22 Eeyore PMPS+9=341

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Sounds as if Eeyore is looking good...great job Michele!!! Good luck to day! :thumbup
He looks wonderful. I am going to try to get some current video this weekend so you all can see how great he's doing.

And LOOK! Probably nothing, but he went down to 314 in the last few hours. Usually, he spikes up. But hey, I'll take it...it's movement in the proper direction, you know?

See you all after the final!

Best-
Michele
 
Re: 4/22 Eeyore PMPS+9=341 AMPS=314 +6=127 +10=147

My study buddy said "I'm not a cat person, but if I were to ever get a cat, it would be a Maine Coon. They're like dogs, except not so lick-y." LOL.

He's having a great day! I shot the 1.5 again this morning. It's too early to tell, though, so I'm not going to think about it. I'm just going to enjoy a 'near normal bg' for now...and snuggle the Maine Coon.

Best-
Michele
 
Eeyore was screaming for dinner, and I am probably going to go to bed early, so I tested/shot/fed about 20 minutes early.

He's such a good boy...apparently, he adores Anna (my study buddy) and wouldn't leave her be while she did paperwork and studied this morning while I was at class. LOL. Once she left, he was laying on the sofa, kind of looking forlorn...so I took him to bed for my nap, and he was a happy boy.

I did shoot 1.5 tonight too...I want to see if this new lower trend continues, although I've seen it at 2. My biggest concern is the huge drops/spikes, and if this can level it out a bit, I'll consider it a good deal. The experiment is NOT over, and I will evaluate every time I shoot, but at least he isn't high 400s, and didn't bottom out, either. We'll see how things go...

Best-
Michele
 
OK, I feel really dumb right now cause I didn't realize til tonight that Esse and Eeyore were from the same Michele. I noticed Eeyores name but have never posted. Every time I see the post I always think the it is saying Eyes needed -

So, I am so far behind on the story of your two. Got any links I can check out? He had a great late surf!
 
Joyce, it's all good...don't worry at all.

Eeyore came to me via DCIN - Venita's group. He was in really super bad shape, lived in a closet with two dogs and eating their food, emaciated and had lost a lot of hair, bg's out of any kind of control. I took him in about 6 weeks ago, had him vetted, had some upsetting results, and decided to focus on one problem at a time - the problem which would be contributory to the others; FDM.

Over the last few weeks, he has come along incredibly well. His coat has grown in; he now resembles a Maine Coon rather than a scarecrow with beautiful eyes. His diet has changed a whole lot; he's on what everyone else is - Wellness and Evo. He's getting used to testing, and while still occasionally fusses about the shots, has come a long way there, too. He's put on quite a bit of weight, and it's no longer like holding a bag of bones when he wants some snuggles (I had been able to feel each and every vertebra - pokey and hard; his hips and the ligaments/tendons holding the femur, and his ribs and chest bone protruded).

I have not yet revetted him, because I haven't had the time (school). But hopefully, I can get him revetted this coming week, and see how things have progressed.

As for his diabetes, he had been weak, lethargic, always drinking, always peeing, always hungry. While he does remain hungry (but not nearly like before), he's stopped drinking all the time, his urination has stopped (and it's in boxes now, too...), has some good energy, and is no longer weak. He engages regularly in serious roughhousing with Oliver and Malachi, goes to the top of the cat tree, and plays with toys. He is bright eyed, poofy tailed, and very, very happy here...as I am that he's here.

What had been happening related to his sugars is that he'd have an enormous reaction to Lantus...he'd start the day at 450, drop to 70, and be back at 450 in 12 hours. There were a few exceptions to that, but when I took a long look at his spreadsheet, and thought about things, I reduced him from 2U to 1.5, trying to level out the curve a bit; less highs, less lows. I want to see some flat stuff somewhere, you know? So I'm giving this a shot, to see what happens.

I don't know if it will work. Early indications are that there is some effect on his sugas, but again, it's far too soon to actually know if this was a good move. I figure I'll know in a week or so (perhaps sooner)...but I'm really hoping to flatten the curve a bit.

That's the story in a nutshell...try checking the main board and looking for a link for Eeyore...there's some vid floating around. And as always, his spreadsheet is attached.

Best-
Michele
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top