4/22 Disco AMPS 177/+2 210/+6 278/+8 318/+10 357/PMPS 310, +3 219/+6 285/+8.5 179

Teri & Disco NoFurNo (GA)

Member Since 2019
Yesterday 4/21: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...1-5-174-5-202-8-75-233-pmps-201-2-236.228631/

Increased to 3u this morning. Last time we tried 3u was on 4/8, and it only lasted 2 days before he went below 50. But we will follow the “reduce after 3x below 50 or one below 40 on the same dose” plan this time.

Disco has put on weight (1#) with my frequent testing and snacks after tests, and I’m thinking of feeding a snack after every other test and see if I can get him down to 12# again. For most cats, I think I remember reading that better to feed in early cycle than later (Disco continues to confound me with what his nadirs are).

Todays Daily Disco photo is one I took for Mardi Gras.
 

Attachments

  • 2E9C97D4-6438-4E9C-9B41-AC8E60588506.jpeg
    2E9C97D4-6438-4E9C-9B41-AC8E60588506.jpeg
    64.6 KB · Views: 51
Last edited:
You're right! Feeding after midcycle shortens the duration of the insulin unless it is a small portion of a LC treat. Of course, if he's low you'll use food to get his numbers in a safe range. I was never able to get Ti-Mousse not to eat after nadir.... with his beautiful big eyes asking for food! and he does like treats except the "bad" ones !!:rolleyes:
 
Good luck with the new dose. Love the picture. You can feed zero carb treats after nadir (freeze dried).
Great I think I will do that because he is used to getting a treat. He loves his Vital Essentials freeze dried chicken hearts! And dried Bonita flakes too!
 
Last edited:
Back
Top