4/22/20 Teal'c amps 315 Have to work AM shot time HELP

http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/have-to-be-at-work-at-shot-time-what-can-i-do.228683/

I normaly work pm 5 to 5. My boss sent me a text he wants me to work a.m. the next 2 days. My husband gives the p.m. shot and I leave 20 to 30 mins early to make the a.m. shot.

The problem is I'll be at work at a.m. shot time. If I move it earlier tonight say 15 mins tonight and then 15 mins tomorrow bringing shot time to 4:30. I normally leave the house at 4:15 working p.m. (traffic) but in the a.m. I think I should be ok leaving at 4:30 (no traffic). The problem then becomes the PM shot. He doesn't get off till 4:30 so earliest time would be around 4:45 to 4:50 depending on traffic. I wouldn't get home till around 5 if I leave early. I just don't know what to do. Any ideas. Anyone ever have to work around this?

Also post in main health forum.
 
I think you'll be fine if his numbers are high, but not so much if he keeps giving you those blue preshots.
 
This really sucks kind of damned if you do damned if you don't. Don't want to loose the blues and then try to get them back, but may not have a choice. Thank you for your help.
Have to play this one by ear.
 
I think you'll be fine if his numbers are high, but not so much if he keeps giving you those blue preshots.

Figured it out asked boss if I could work 5:30 AM that would allow me too give the am shot on my way out the door. I'll leave extra food down incase he goes low. Not sure if I should lower dose guess this will be for a couple weeks as we lost a QAtech on AM to covid19 and she will be out for awhile.
 
The area I live in is full of factories. We've had what the news refers to as cluster outbreaks of covid19 in the factories here. Our cluster where I work has been limited to AM and at this point its 5 people out of over 600. Does make one kind of nervous going to work knowing it's in the bakery. If you don't feel like you can work with the knowledge that its here Hostess is allowing you to choose not to work but they are forcing those who choose not to work to use their vacation time. They are also putting up a tent that everyone will have to pass through to get your temperature taken before you are allowed to enter the bakery. That should be in place next week.

I believe they have also order mask to wear out on the floor but it's not mandatory and I feel it should be.
 
Teal'c did the projectile vomiting again after eating and shot. After watching me clean it up he went back to eat some more. 2 thoughts could be from the high number or he simple inhaled his food and then got sick. Since he ate some more I don't believe he feels nauseous. Put in notes on SS.
 
If the vomit was shortly after the food, likely a scarf and barf.

I've been reading about factory/food processing plant out breaks, very scary. We have one here in a chicken processing plant. But the worst are the care homes. :(
 
Back
Top