4/22/13 Rags AMPS 322

Status
Not open for further replies.

yo hon

Member Since 2013
7:30 a.m. AMPS 322. the kid was starving this morning. Ate 1 1/2 cans of ff with water and waited for more. I didn't give him anymore. I won't be home until late this afternoon, so I won't be able to get a +5 or +6.

Becki & Rags
 
He'll give you better #s over time. PLEASE ask for a more experienced member regarding dosing. He may be due for a 0.25u increase, but only they can tell you whether he needs one right now, or if you should hold his current dose a bit longer.
 
Angela & Blackie & 7 Others said:
He'll give you better #s over time. PLEASE ask for expert advice on a dose increase. He may be due for a 0.25u increase, but only they can tell you if he needs one right now, or if you should hold his current dose a bit longer.
Angela, this was discussed yesterday.

Becki is going to do some additional testing tomorrow and probably a few other days before deciding to change the dose. First we wanted to let Becki get comfortable with Lantus and shooting twice a day, which she is doing great with. Next we need to get an idea of when Rags' onset and nadir are. Then we can see if we need to change his dose. Just taking things one step at a time. :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top