Kathy and TiTi
Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...hink-a-reducie-is-needed.194429/#post-2175095
At 1:10am 4/21 I realized that I'd not given TiTi her shot at 9pm, because my reminder alarm did not go off. I was working late, so without the alarm, I forgot. I then gave her 4.5U@PMPS at 1:16am, on 4/21.
Then just to be really stupid, I gave her AMPS @ 10:10am on 4/21.
When I became less groggy, I realized that I had given her AMPS shot 3hours and 16 minutes too early. 

Since that amounts to giving her an increase, I think the alarming numbers might be due to that.
At PMPS last night, I gave her 2U, a BCS, because I was concerned about her numbers getting too low over night.
This morning she got her usual 4.5U, and that resulted in sharking numbers.
????? I don't know for sure whether or not to reduce her dose tonight, or wait for more data, on the assumption that these sharky numbers are due to my mistakes in the timing of her shots. ??????
At 1:10am 4/21 I realized that I'd not given TiTi her shot at 9pm, because my reminder alarm did not go off. I was working late, so without the alarm, I forgot. I then gave her 4.5U@PMPS at 1:16am, on 4/21.
Then just to be really stupid, I gave her AMPS @ 10:10am on 4/21.

When I became less groggy, I realized that I had given her AMPS shot 3hours and 16 minutes too early. 

Since that amounts to giving her an increase, I think the alarming numbers might be due to that.
At PMPS last night, I gave her 2U, a BCS, because I was concerned about her numbers getting too low over night.
This morning she got her usual 4.5U, and that resulted in sharking numbers.
????? I don't know for sure whether or not to reduce her dose tonight, or wait for more data, on the assumption that these sharky numbers are due to my mistakes in the timing of her shots. ??????