4/21 Tiki AMPS 348, +5 309, PMPS 280, +5 172!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 4/21 Tiki AMPS 348

The syringes I liked best were the Terumo's. They are the most accurate of any that have been tried here.... Marje researched them all.
http://www.americandiabeteswholesal...ro-insulin-syringe_5891.htm?source=SiteSearch

these have a very nice quick action... and they don't have an unaccounted for space below the zero mark.
My previous monojects had the unaccounted space...
It's important to be aware when switching syringes to compare your old to your new....

the amount I was giving on my old syringes turned out to be almost 1/3 more insulin than my new syringes so I accidentally was giving
a reduction in dose .....
fortunately, it was an accidental decrease and not an accidental increase.


Work that juice Tiki!
 
Re: 4/21 Tiki AMPS 348, +5 309, PMPS 280

Well he came down from earlier today. Maybe it wasn't a fur shot, but boy could I smell it this am and he felt wet.

I fed him a FF flavor last night that he hasn't had in a while and I wonder if it spiked his numbers. Fed him Chucky Chicken which I know is a little higher that what he normally gets carbs wise, but wouldn't think it was enough to blast him into the sky like he's been all day.

Dog is feeling better. Took her back to the vets yesterday and they found Giardia in her stool which wasn't there the other day when we first went. Of course I've been sick all weekend and wondering if I got it too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top